Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CharlieHunter

47 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 31
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a constantly learning, striving, growing, deep and complicated 45 year old man. I have a variety of interests but they tend NOT to fit into the norm of gay 'culture.' I'm bored with the bar scene as a lifestyle and never really fit into the club scene. I love gardening, hiking, exploring, learning, being with my dog, holding hands, movies.... not much I won't try once!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I started my own business about six years ago and I LOVE it...both what I'm doing in my business but also just in having a business. I'm exploring other directions to go both in my business...or maybe in another. For the first time in my life, I feel financially in control as well as having a job that I absolutely love.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I tend not to give up once I've made a commitment and am extremely forgiving of mistakes and flaws. This is an asset as well as a flaw; in today's world, people give up pretty easily so I tend to be the one walked away from.
I've also always been great at seeing things from another's point of view. Perhaps because of this, I feel empathy physically, as a electric feeling behind my knees
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My salt/pepper hair and my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of science fiction...too many to list and too bad a memory to remember, but loved the Dune series and Dhalgren is one of my favorite books of all time. Non Sci-fi fav is probably "Mists of Avalon."
Favorite food is sushi but will eat almost anything. I've been a 'flexitarian' for about a year now...I am not opposed to eating meat, but as s lifestyle I choose not to. Used to love: duck, fatty meats, fois gras...yum! I don't really crave them; I also love big salads with homemade dressing.
I'm bad about music..long story but just coming back to it. Tend to like what i call: whiney women.
Totally open on movies...will go to see anything..but am especially drawn to dark movies. Not horror, just dark. Recently saw "I Am Love" with Tilda Swinton and LOVED it
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books.
Wind.
Leaves.
Animals.
Art.
Love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am always thinking and of a variety of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
From dinner with friends to cuddling with the dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Private" doesn't really compute with listing in an open online profile.
Ok, I'm a very healthy HIV positive. I don't have an issue dating someone who is not, but I do have an issue dating someone who is not and is not comfortable with my being positive. It's ideal for both of us that we are both positive, but love is love. I could take care of you after your stroke much sooner than you might have to take care of me. Don't set limits on yourself :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking for a companion, someone you can both lean on and support.