Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CharlottePHM

31 F Bradford, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
May 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Geeky recovering mathematician, trying to be an archaeologist. Likes: computer games, books, chocolate, ales, human bones, films with subtitles, Vikings, pub quizzes, Bonferroni corrections, drunken conversations in which all the world's problems are solved.

OK Cupid now tells me I should write at least 1000 words. Next it'll be asking me to submit my profile to Turnitin.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently moving house, argh. Normal service will be resumed shortly.

Studying at Bradford Uni for an MSc in Archaeological Sciences. Drinking at the Sparrow and the Fighting Cock. Living in a converted mill in Manningham. Faffing about on the internet. Getting beaten up by my cat.
I’m really good at
maths, procrastinating, getting tipsy off 2 pints of beer (I'm a real lightweight). Fairly good at baking, getting plants to grow, bay parking, making spreadsheets.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure - I should probably ask my friends about this one!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Middlesex, Catch-22, I Capture the Castle, anything by Terry Pratchett, Carl Hiassen in moderation, whodunnits for train journeys and when my brain's melted. Classic fiction, especially stuff with social/political themes - I like Eliot and Gaskell a lot. Graphic novels - mostly of the memoir/travelogue sort. Currently reading Epileptic, very impressed by that.

Movies: diverse. Some favourites: The Fall (not very well known, saw it at a film festival), Pan's Labyrinth, The Soloist, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, The Princess Bride, Let the Right One In. I have a weakness for comic book movies, musicals, and anything Studio Ghibli.

Games: I'm an RPG fan. Neverwinter Nights, Fallout 1 & 2, that sort of thing. I've been a PC gamer for a while, trying to get to grips with a PS3 now. I'm not finding it easy, back when I were a young'un joysticks only had 2 buttons, and they both did the same thing (plus an autofire switch if you were lucky).

Shows: I don't have a TV, but rent things on DVD sometimes. Generally either comedy, anime, or sci-fi/fantasy.

Music: I have eclectic and old-fashioned tastes. Mostly folk, jazz, classic rock, and everything in between (Steeleye Span, Fleetwood Mac, Pentangle, The Decemberists, Madeleine Peyroux). Also some 1950s stuff - Peggy Lee, Frank Sinatra - the more jazz/blues influenced bits are best. When in a serious mood, Elgar, Parry or Rutter, anything melodic. I'll listen to good stuff from just about any genre. For going out dancing I prefer rock clubs, the atmosphere tends to be better.

Food: I'll try just about anything once. Can't stand mushrooms despite several tries, but not a picky eater as a rule and I like trying new things. I have a sweet tooth and like experimenting with baking.
The six things I could never do without
An internet connection, chocolate, and 4 books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past, human remains, science and public understanding of it, computer games, statistics. Also cats, if I'm honest. Politics, the meaning of life, whatever I've recently read/watched.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully at the pub with friends drinking a half of a good ale, but quite often home watching a DVD or playing games on the internet and chatting to friends on facebook.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not very forward about sharing private stuff, not with strangers anyway. Something sort of relevant: I'm really bad at recognising faces, which gets really embarrassing when I walk straight past someone I've known for a few weeks. I'm not blanking you, honest!

I'm pretty sure I don't look my age, as all the people who've asked me out recently have been 5-10 years younger than me. I'd really like to try dating some people my own age one of these days.

I have a tattoo. It's a mathematical symbol.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like intelligent, opinionated, curvy and slightly cynical women.