Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Chatterton

31 Sydney, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What to say.

Canadian, living, working, and playing in Sydney. I am always up for stimulating conversations (preferably if tea, beer or a good bottle of wine is involved). Otherwise, to let off steam I like to swim, and/or do yoga.

Moving from the city in the winter, so looking for something fun, friendly, and short term.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a researcher in philosophy and neuroscience at a local uni. I study how we see.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being patient (with people).

Karaoke!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes are distinctive, I'm told. A friend once said they were orange and yellow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Music: Jeff Buckley, Leonard Cohen, The Smiths, Rufus Wainwright, Nick Drake, Sloan, the Band, CCR. Some new Favs: Temper Trap, Phoenix, Fleet Foxes, TV on the Radio, Twin Shadow.

Favorite TV Shows: The Wire, Futurama, Survivorman, Archer, Game of Thrones. Old Simpsons episodes.

Favorite Movies: Anything by Wes Anderson or Hayao Miyazaki, American Psycho, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Lawrence of Arabia, the Princess Bride, LOTR. Plenty of others.

Favorite Books: A Moveable Feast, The Plague, The Jungle, Heart of Darkness, American Psycho, the Razor's Edge, Moby Dick, LOTR, The Great Gatsby, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court.

Favorite Food: as far as dishes go, sashimi (though I no longer eat it really). But, speaking of kinds of cuisine more generally: Japanese, Chinese (regionally), French, Ethiopian, Thai, Indian...the list goes on!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My identical twin brother.

Memory Rationality Sight Hope Poetry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the brain works. Politics. What I want to drink next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully, drinking a good cocktail at a small bar somewhere in town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was once a backup dancer for an aspiring teenage country singer at a winter music festival (long story).

I cried when I watched the movie "Her" on a plane.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a feminist and wanna hangout on a casual, short term basis.

I value honesty, humor, and being passionate about something.