Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CheekyChoppers

34 M Steyning, UK

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Heyo!
I'm Paul, 34 years old, a few extra pounds around the waist (I blame Mr. Kipling), short dark hair, introverted, bit of a loner, and little on the geeky side. I'm talking Warhammer 40k, the Discworld universe and all it's quirks, animé, gaming, MTG, the whole shebang. Stopped just short of D&D though.

I would describe myself as a dabbler. I dabble. Richie Dabble-cakes. Johan von Dabblevert. The Lion, The Witch & The Dabbler. Jack of all dabbles, master of none. I'd like to find that one thing to sink all my time and effort in, perhaps turn into a career but I just haven't found it yet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I had some problems with anxiety for several years and feel that I've missed out on a lot so now I'm looking for a little companionship while I get my life back on track. That would be lovely. I don't think I'm asking too much, just someone to share some time with, cuddling on the sofa watching a film or playing games, talking nonsense, trying to get the cat to wink back at you (it's possible, I've done it!).

I haven't managed to find anyone quite like that near me, so perhaps it's time to start looking further afield.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a lazy perfectionist.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dazzling good looks are charming personality?
Nah, I keep those locked away in case they fade.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love Terry Pratchett's Discworld series, interspersed with a little Tom Holt and Christopher Moore. I'd like to expand my tastes a little, but keep it quite light.

I watch a little animé, though fanservice tends to make me switch off pretty fast. Favourites include Cowboy Bebop, Mushishi, Kino's Journey, Dennou Coil, Paprika, Haibane Renmei and Windy Tales. If you've seen any of those, then you're all right in my book.

Been building and upgrading my own computer for a while, mostly to build a Flying-Fortress-of-Doom in Minecraft.

Not a big TV watcher any more, though I like QI, 8 out of 10 Cats, Mock the Week, and Black Books. There's a few things on YouTube I keep up with, namely Vihart, My Drunk Kitchen, David Mitchell's Soapbox, and such.

Music, I like me some funk 'n soul, acid jazz type stuff. Flevans, Alice Russell, Bobby Hughes Experience, Lamb, DJ Format, Nina Simone, Pest. I really used to like The Prodigy and The Chemical Brothers, but they've both wavered over the years. Music for the Jilted Generation and Exit Planet Dust are still among my favourite albums though.

Gaming; I play a little Starcraft 2, Borderlands 2, Planetside 2... anything with a 2 in it really. And Minecraft of course.
Foodwise I'll eat anything. I'm an omnomnomnivore. I love a good meaty sandwich. Something with chicken. Or bacon. Or chicken AND bacon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea, my computer, quietness, cuddling, a working pulmonary system, tea.
I know I said tea twice, but what's an Englishman without tea? An empty shell of a man that's what.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
There must be cheat codes to real life. Some people have definitely found them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting my rather generous bottom handed to me at a Friday Night Magic.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like Doctor Who. Sorry. :(
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy silly conversations, cuddling, have a few similar interests, feel the need to shatter my illusions that a crazy cat person is not a viable option. Unless you want to be a crazy cat person also. Then we're all set.
Also, I'll give you a cupcake if you do.
Or if you just fancy a game or two of Magic.