Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:31am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs
English, C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a 27 year old guy who moved to Seattle after growing up in Maryland. I'm modest, nerdy, friendly, and a little weird. I tend to find a bit of humor in everything, and I try not to take things too seriously except when necessary.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working my dream job of doing software development. I love writing software that people find useful, and I love the sense of accomplishment after finishing something big. I'm constantly learning new things.

When I'm not working, I enjoy playing video games and board games. I ultimately only play a few hours a week, though. I also enjoy programming, tinkering with technology, and reading the entire Internet. I love learning about new technology, and I'd like to learn more about electronics engineering if I can find the time.

In my less nerdy pursuits, I like baking things from time to time and checking out all the awesome restaurants and food fairs Seattle has to offer. I love walking as much as possible; lately I've been taking long (3-15 mile) walks in unfamiliar places just to discover new things and disconnect from technology. I've recently picked up reading novels again; it's a good excuse to lay out in the sun or hang out in a coffee shop. I appreciate just having a quiet night in watching TV or doing absolutely nothing, too.

I'll head out to bars with friends or coworkers to socialize, but I'm not typically the one to suggest it. Cafes and restaurants are more my style.
I’m really good at
deconstructing a large problem and thinking it through.
messing with computers.
listening (as cliché as this one is).
procrastinating just the right amount of time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Electronic music tops my list, including a niche interest in chiptunes. Rock is up there for me too, but I really like a bit of everything. To toss out a few names:
Daft Punk
They Might Be Giants
Bit Shifter

In terms of TV, I don't watch with regularity; I pick up serieses when I get bored. Lately I've been watching Doctor Who. I recently finished Breaking Bad and it was excellent. I'm also a huge sucker for good cartoons, especially '90s cartoons.

I've been introduced to a lot of awesome food since having moved to Seattle, and I enjoy checking out what all the local restaurants have to offer. In any case, I especially love Neapolitan pizza, New York-style cheesecake, and maraschino cherries. I'll drag you to LICK Pure Cream in Capitol Hill whether you like it or not.
The six things I could never do without
- Computers in general; they're both a living and a hobby for me.
- Science
- Nature (with the exception of the whole allergies thing)
- Good friends
- Good food
- Clean socks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- the current state of technology. I enjoy recognizing what the weakest areas are, how they need to improve, and what's feasible today.
- what hobbies I want to cultivate. I like learning for the sake of learning; for example, I became a Notary Public on a whim. I have a lot of things I'd like to do which would consume a lot of time, but not enough time to do all of them.
- possible endings to problems. I'll think about all the ways something could end, how they might progress to that point, and how likely each of those paths are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing dinner with friends, playing board games, or having a quiet night in with or without friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Some people sing in the shower. I practice weird voices.

I got a little bored and made a Greasemonkey script that lets you click people's OKCupid photos to toggle showing the larger version of the image, if there is one. Now I can stare at your faces in HD!
You can have it:
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating