Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cheffscott

48 M Miami Beach, FL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from Southern California, Covina to be exact, I recently moved to Miami and live in a great building in Brickell and love it!

I spent 17 of the last 20 years in NYC and after watching the Trade Centers fall down from my NYC rooftop I thought I was an ordained New Yorker for life, or at least until I retired..... But I realized recently that my work was consuming my life and making it very difficult to maintain a healthy relationship, so I left my 9 year business partnership and the 7 restaurants I put my heart and soul into to move to Miami to improve my quality of life and work on developing some restaurants here and meet the woman of my dreams. (I tend to be a hopeless romantic) I am still involved with a restaurant in NYC so I have the best of both worlds.

I love to travel, cook at home for friends, dine out, drink red wine preferably from Burgundy, Spain or Northern Italy. I am confident but not arrogant. I am funny and don't take myself too seriously. I am spontaneous and game for just about anything. I plan to explore Miami and live life to the fullest. I love the outdoors, the beach, sun, my pool, a bloody mary at said pool on Sundays, l love music and intend to better my guitar playing skills in the near future. I am super fun and have a great and exciting life but I would like to have that one special person to share it with

Who I am looking for.... well that is a tough question. Someone who loves me for me, loves to laugh, appreciates good food and wine, looks great in a dress but is not afraid to get dirty, I like a smart and successful woman, I am not easily intimidated... I may not have any fancy degrees but appreciate those who do. chemistry and physical attraction are key.

If any of this strikes a chord I want to meet you!

Thanks for reading
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a chef and have been working in the restaurant business since my first job in high school. I have cooked and studied many cuisines and worked in the best restaurants in the best cities. I graduated from the Culinary Institute of America before it was cool and trendy to be a chef. I wrote a book called Mod-Mex about 5 years ago. Currently I am working on an awesome new spot in Wynwood and tow the line for a Miami based restaurant group. I keep busy but always make time...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am great with my hands...... I can build anything. I built a guitar, I rebuilt my NYC apartment, I built my first car a 1971 Firebird that I wish I still had. I am a pretty good cook being that I do it for a living. I also have a very good business sense and sense for style and design.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, my sense of humor, my quirky smile....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love food all food the crazier the better, sushi, southeast asian, Mexican, Spanish all cuisines. I love wine. Most genres of music especially good old rock and roll, old school punk, 80's. Haven't had much time to read other than cookbooks and food periodicals.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Love
Kenneth my weimaraner
Food and wine
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
sex.... just kidding, well maybe not but..... who doesn't? ok then for real; new restaurant concepts, business, new dishes for the menu, ideas for upcoming new cookbook, having a farmhouse in the Hudson Valley, rebuilding a vintage Harley, how nice it would be to come home to the love of my life every night.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm at work, restaurant business you know.... but when I am done around 10 pm I am ready to rock and roll! Or hang with friends, have a cocktail or two. go out for a bite, hang out at home with my soon to be lady and have some wine and listen to music. sex on the beach, and I don't mean the drink! (kidding again, well???anyway it hasn't happened yet) I am up for just about anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book. I am not shy and I am not ashamed. You ask me and I will tell you.... Just better not be afraid to hear the answer. I am not afraid to cry. I am not a cheater and will never be! (my ex-wife cheated on me and it really sucks) all experiences bad or good make us who we are, no regrets!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like great food, nice wine, someone who will cook for you or with you (I love cooking with my girl), you like a mean egg sandwich in the morning, you like long walks on the beach. hmm also if you like nice, honest, sensitive, passionate, loyal and faithful men and I'm not just sayin that............ If you stick out your tongue and throw out some gangsta peace sign in every photo you're probably not my thing, been there done that.... ;)