Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChessBard

21 F London, UK

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:02am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My self summary? Well - I'm Chess and I have now left teenage years behind, leaving me with no excuse to ignore responsibility. I am a writer; smoker; polyamorous; dreadful but perseverant musician; and most importantly - yoga meister.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I study English Literature and Creative Writing, and am majoring in the latter next year. This is both good and bad - the positive aspect being the ease of competing coursework and little to no risk of having a panic attack in exams. I do not do well in exams but my public speaking has improved, thanks to my mother and her propensity to dispense beta-blockers like they're tic tacs. The negative side of this, however, is the fact that the formalised study of Creative Writing itself has the risk of deadening any spark of creative energy I possess. I typically spend the lessons writing unrelated things in my notebook, looking engaged, rolling cigarettes under the table and trying desperately not to take on board too many 'writing tips and technique advice' whilst still being mentally present enough in the class to gain some inspiration from the fellow sloggers sat with me. It's a hard balance to strike. It's going okay thus far.

Other than that, I'm half heartedly looking for a steady job as I earn my rent and pocket money through scowling at a camera and trying not to fall out of a tree in Hampstead Heath stark naked. Although that was just one shoot in particular, it stuck with me. Lots of anecdotes there... I also work as a journalist for the Upcoming, unpaid but means I get to see interesting things and then write manically to get the article in that evening. Such a ridiculous amount of fun.

Day to day - I write and am currently desperately attempting to decide which short story I want to throw away countless drafts of in order to submit for assessment. The trials and frustrations of taking a Creative Writing course are becoming apparent and I feel creative freedom being drained from my pores every day - in order to circumvent this I'm planning on finishing every damn idea I have and putting it into a compilation of short stories based around London. Organised education will not have my soul just yet.

Aside from that, I dance around my room doing yoga in the middle of the night. I have long, inane conversations that my conversational partner and I momentarily believe are pseudo-intellectual, and then realise the following morning they were just... well, inane. We have the 'clever' ones in daylight hours. Writing work if any interest - http://www.chesscakes.deviantart.com/

I also share my life with a white, deaf cat who prefers my housemates to me; I am the skivvy who feeds her. She is still the light of my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Rolling cigarettes and cupboard-cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tattoos, piercings and the fact that I tend to dance more than I walk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - James Frey, Lorrie Moore, Pat Barker, Barbara Trapido, Tracy Chevalier, P. D. James, Angela Carter, Sylvia Plath, do I really have to keep listing. I like books.
Favourite movie - not a big movie person, but absolutely loved The Prestige.
Favourite shows - House, Archer, Doctor Who, Black Books, Californication, The Mighty Boosh. I don't own a television or a working laptop right now though so this is theoretical.
Favourite artist - Belle and Sebastian, Jim Croce, God Help The Girl, Catatonia, Kirsty MacColl, Tom Waits, etc
Favourite food - eggs poached in some chopped tomato concoction that tends to involve chickpeas/lentils/similar and lots of herbs.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A pen.
Paper.
A good book.

Given that all day to day essentials such as water, food etc are not accepted socially as an answer in this box and are automatically assumed to be accessible, that's really all - I could happily exist on those three. [Tobacco counts as an essential, right?]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be more productive.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Whatever I happen to be doing on that random evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If you stroke my head, I immediately become almost pure cat.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to.