Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:33am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English, French, German
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I worked at the United Nations for over 8 years in communications and outreach, including in the speechwriting office of the Secretary-General.

I'm very interested in film and music (especially classical and modern, I'm open-minded, like lots of kinds of music), and visual arts. Worked as an actor.

I'm originally from Toronto, Canada, and grew up there and in Pasadena, California. I've lived in New York since late 2001.

I'm a musician, have played piano locally and a recital for the Secretary-General at his official residence in 2009. In 2011, I travelled to Africa for the UN and began an international photo art project of bicycles that became my new job -- "Cycles". Check it out at

I love people who can share my sense of humour, who like funny movies or TV.

Love to bicycle ride, stay in shape by running or going to yoga, like baseball, hiking.

I like to travel. Love being on the coast, whether Big Sur or Barcelona.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For work, I worked at the UN, in communications, publishing and outreach for the Department of Economic and Social Affairs. Before that I worked in speechwriting for the Secretary-General for three years.

Since May 2014 I have worked solely on my photography business and as a freelance writer. I also manage property.

My ambition is to constantly challenge myself to grow as an artist. I am currently very involved in a photo art project and website for my photography and sell my art. The project is called "Cycles".
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with people collaboratively. Communications work. Shooting video, photography. Associating music to video. Writing, acting. I majored in music composition and studied theater in New York.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Raymond Carver stories, O Henry, Pushkin, Gogol, Einstein's Dreams, Letters to a Young Poet, Brothers Karamazov, Crime and Punishment, Catcher In The Rye, Franny and Zooey, Of Mice and Men, The Little Prince, The Stranger, The Hobbit, A Confederacy of Dunces, Deptford Trilogy, ...

Boyhood, Love Is Strange, Goodbye to Language, Babadook, Sideways, Election, Of Mice and Men, Babe, Gaudi, Rivers and Tides, Manhattan, Midnight in Paris, Harold and Maude, Play It Again Sam, Swingers, Close Encounters, original Star Wars trilogy, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, Blade Runner, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, Yesterday Today and Tomorrow, About a Boy, Regarding Henry, Working Girl, Revenge of the Nerds, Fletch, Risky Business, Chariots of Fire, Amadeus, The Apartment, Some Like It Hot, Arthur, Cinema Paradiso, The Mission, Ordinary People, Before Sunrise/Sunset (not midnight!), Fanfan la Tulipe, Casablanca, Groundhog Day, Topsy-Turvy, The Red Balloon/White Mane, Back to School, Rebel Without a Cause, Vertigo, North by Northwest, Rear Window, Sunday's Children, My Life as a Dog, Sweet Smell of Success, New York Stories, A Woman Is a Woman, Tootsie, A Man and a Woman, Metropolis, Superbad, Lars and the Real Girl, Hannah and Her Sisters, Husbands and Wives, Six Degrees of Separation, Dead Again, Paris je t'aime, La Vie en rose, Small Change, The 400 Blows, Shoot the Piano Player, Vicky Christina Barcelona, The Wild Child, The Sure Thing, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Breakfast Club, Sixteen Candles, Cléo de 5 à 7, Parenthood, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Celebrity, Animal House, Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Sex But Were Afraid to Ask, Running on Empty, The Umbrellas of Cherbourg, Alice Neel, Kramer vs. Kramer, 2 Days in Paris, Up, Tokyo Sonata

Music: Too many to list, I majored in music composition and live and breathe music. :) I'm open and love any "good" music. Most often I listen to jazz, classical, experimental...but just as happy with folk, Brit alternative, rock, Philly soul, 80s pop, Nick Drake, Chet Baker, Leonard Cohen, Jeff Buckley, Belle & Sebastien and lots of others. Love dancing. Totally open with music, I guess I know what I like when i hear it. I totally love film music and opera, but more into Puccini than Verdi. I like psychological music and drama that is still entertaining and totally accessible, connected to the audience.

I was inspired to listen to music and become a musician by watching movies as a music seemed abstract and psychological at first! :)

Food: I like all kinds of cuisine, especially French, Ethiopian and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Friends and family
2) My apartment, which I've nicknamed "the boat"
3) The water, i.e. biking along the Hudson River, the ocean, waterfalls, you name it.
4) Music
5) Film
6) Really good beer, I recently tried making my own.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to travel next and my next project.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing from end of work week watching a film, cooking dinner and reading, or going out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once painted myself green (around age 4) and told my sister I was Kermit the Frog.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel like it! If you are a kind person looking for a mate -- friendship is foundation of anything good between people. You're mature, a good-hearted person and have a good sense of humor, perspective. Great conversation is a plus! And if we click, then that's awesome.