Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:11pm
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Working on med school
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
2014 update time - Was in a relationship that ended and then I took a break from dating to focus on me, school, and work. After some time away I decided that I was ready to start dating again so I came back here... Not looking to rush into anything but I'm certainly looking to meet a nice guy that can ultimately turn into something more long term.

I'm a med student, a skier, a foodie, and an avid UMich alum and fan - GO BLUE! I grew up in the north burbs of Chicago and left for UMich for undergrad. School brought me back to Chicago four years ago and I love being back home. I'm pretty relaxed and can have fun going out or just staying in and watching a good movie/good TV. I'm pretty sarcastic and am always trying to make people laugh and like a guy with a good sense of humor. There is plenty more to know but if I wrote it all here then we would have nothing to talk about...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently getting my MD/PhD. After finishing the first two years of medical school I'm now working in a lab doing the PhD portion before going back to the medical side to finish my clinical years.

After that, residency and, at the risk of sounding cliche, hopefully starting a family. I'm pretty conservative when it comes to dating, marriage, etc., and I'm definitely a family-oriented kind of guy. While being successful in your career is a good thing, it doesn't really mean much if you have no one to share it with...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. I generally find that life is easier when approached with a certain amount of levity.

I've also been told I'm a really good cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair...what can I say? Being a ginger isn't too easy to hide! After that, my humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm not a big reader, though and right now most of the stuff I read is from a textbook or published research articles so nothing too exciting. Generally though SciFi and thrillers are on my very short to-read list.

Movies: Too many to list but action, comic based movies (ie X-Men, Batman, etc.), sci-fi, and thrillers are my go to.

TV: I watch way too much of it...Pretty much any show on USA, Top Chef, procedural shows (NCIS, Criminal Minds, Law & Order, etc.), and a whole lot more. Right now my DVR is pretty full so there's always something to catch up on.

Music: Depends on what I'm doing; certain things call for different types of music but I'm not really opposed to anything...

Food: Any and all...I'll try anything (with very few exceptions) once. If I don't like it, I won't eat again. I also really like to cook so anything that will give me a challenge to make is generally something I try to accomplish. School/work makes it difficult to spend hours in the kitchen cooking but I try to cook as much as possible.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. Computer
3. iPhone
4. My car
5. Skis... I started snow skiing basically before I could walk and can't imagine life not being able to ski.
6. Good food/wine/beer (All dining choices so this all counts as 1, right?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science/medicine most of the time but when I'm not thinking about that my mind is all over the place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I started medical school there was no such thing as a typical Friday night. Now that I'm in a lab (and working as close to a "normal" job as I ever will) my Fridays are generally a little more free. Sometimes I have to work late in which case I'm happy just going home and relaxing with some good wine and my DVR but I'm certainly not opposed to a fun night out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm generally an open book, ask me anything and I'll give an honest answer so I don't really have a good one for this...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Ultimately I'm looking for a relationship but that won't happen without someone starting a dialogue. So, if you're interested in anything you just read, and think that we could have good conversation while enjoying each other's company, shoot me a message.