ChibiCricket
26 Ballston Lake, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ChibiCricket
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a part time lifeguard and swim teacher and a full time receptionist. I love most history topics, and tend to talk a lot about things in history i find fascinating. I also love art (I can go on and on about favorite art pieces, art periods and artists), video games (X Box 360, 3DS, Wii) and reading.

Though I'm not a huge outdoorsy type I enjoy camping, horseback riding and would like to start trying to hike more. I'm also a huge fan of swimming and love to be in the water.

Warning though...I can be shy and socially awkward (in my opinion of course)
What I’m doing with my life
When I'm not at working then I'm at home, usually reading, playing games, or watching netflix. Occasionally I go out when schedules work out, other than that not much of a life haha
I’m really good at
Researching. My friend once said that when she asks me for information, it's not because she knows I'll know it, but because she knows I will within a short time of asking me.
The first things people usually notice about me
A few people have mentioned my smile so I'll go with that 'cause I'm not entirely sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One of my favorite books I used to read all the time, like 30 times, was Shadow Castle. I'm also a big fan of the book Inkheart and almost anything by Tamora Pierce.

Favorite Movies are The Princess Bride, Practical Magic, Transformers, Avengers and anything Pixar

Favorite shows right now are Ever After High, M-A-S-H, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Gravity Falls, and Star vs The Forces of Evil. I'm currently watching Parks and Recreation and my roommate is having me marathon Teen Wolf with her.

In regards to music I will listen to almost anything, though I favor pop music I can dance to. I either like a song or i don't lol. My favorite band right now though is New Politics.
The six things I could never do without
Books
A card game, preferably a version of Flux
My friends, both human and animal
Tea
My imagination, where thoughts and ideas run wild
My extended family whom I love visiting
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend of a lot of time thinking about going out and doing stuff with friends and meeting new people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, then I either go home and chill or perhaps go and hang out with a friend.

If I'm not working then I'm either at home or with a friend, just not quite as late haha
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once again I can't think of anything. I'm usually pretty open when it comes to my life. I'm only secretive when it comes to my friends lives.
You should message me if
Message me whether you'd like to be my friend, penpal, or if you think I could someone who could be in a relationship with.

Do not message me if all you want is a hook up.
More