Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChibiVader

31 Saint Louis, MO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Seeing Someone
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I joke that I'm on my 3rd career.

My first was my major: I got my Bachelors in Astronomy. Unfortunately, I'm mildly dyslexic and it destroyed my ability to do high level math so my GPA wasn't too stellar (no pun intended) so continuing with that wasn't an option (although I still write for the astronomy news website Universe Today).

So my second was going into teaching. I currently have my license and am working to find a teaching position but it hasn't happened just yet.

Now I'm an inventory manager for a company that's a cross between "Antiques Roadshow" and "Pawn Stars".

I had three new years resolutions this year: Read. Write. Fight.

For the first, I just haven't read much in the past several years due to mostly reading hard science which gets dry. For writing, I've been kicking around ideas for several books for quite some time. Whether or not I finish any, I want to put some dents in them. As far as fighting, I swordfight in the Society of Creative Anachronisms.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking: Been cooking at least once a week for my family since I was 12 and full time once I moved to college. I'm currently working to be far more adventurous with my cooking and trying new recipes.

Math: For my degree, I'm not actually that great. I'm somewhat dyslexic and when your superscripts and subscripts switch themselves around and your equations rewrite themselves, it's a bitch. But by most people's standards I'm a math genius.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor: I'm a sarcastic bastard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
_Books_
The Selfish Gene - Richard Dawkins
The Martian - Andy Weir
The Lunar Chronicles - Marissa Meyer
Ready Player One - Ernest Cline
Demon Haunted World - Carl Sagan

_Movies & TV_
Star Wars (some more than others...)
Gurren Lagann
Lord of the Rings
Moulin Rouge
Romeo + Juliet
Pirates of the Caribbean

_Music_
Dido
Muse
Goo Goo Dolls
Apocalyptica
Green Day
Nine Days
Nobuo Uematsu
Savage Garden
Vertical Horizon
Yoko Kanno
Incubus
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) The internet
2) Caffeine
3) Free time
4) Good food
5) Logic
6) Did I mention the internet?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The best way to get people to understand scientific thinking and logic and why people distract themselves with poor thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Binge watching some Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't smile very often. It's not because I'm not in a bad mood. I just am neutral most of the time. I think it's scary that the American mindset is such that if you're not happy *all* of the time, something is wrong.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are:
- intellectual
- passionate about improving humanity and capable of using rational thinking to do so (as opposed to methods that just SOUND good)
- geeky/nerdy
- likes (or is at least interested in) conventions and costuming
- going somewhere in life (college degree or close to)
- scientifically literate
- liberal
- self-confident
- non-religious