Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChicagoLawGuy11

28 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well first off, hello! My name is Joel and I will be your tour guide here at my profile. Get comfortable, you're in for a thrill!

Seriously, I hope you are all doing well. I'm a Chicago resident, been living here nearly 10 years now. I am originally from the northern Illinois suburbs, where my parents still live. I went to both undergraduate and law school here in Chicago. I work downtown at a small firm. My cases vary but I practice mainly real estate and family law.

I'm kind of a big movie/video game nerd, though I don't spend much time playing video games anymore. I also enjoy watching and playing sports. I try to keep fit and I still play basketball at my college gym on a weekly basis as part of that.

I really enjoy traveling when I have the opportunity. I grew up partly in Japan and Hawaii as a kid before moving to Illinois. I have traveled around Europe a bunch, as recently as 2012 for six weeks. I would like to do some more local traveling like out to the US west coast soon.

I believe in giving back to your community. I used to be a lot more politically active but I still do legal pro bono work from time to time, which I find rewarding.

I'll leave the rest to your questions. I do want to put out there that I am aware that a lot of women in OkCupid get blasted with a lot of messages from creepy men. While utterly saddening, I hope it does not sour your opinions on other people on this site and your willingness to meet someone new.
What I’m doing with my life
See above. Also, been doing swing dance classes off and on for about 9 months now. They are a lot of fun! I have been making these a thing and really would like to get some more dance partners if you are ever interested in getting together.
I’m really good at
having crazy adventures? Getting lost is an art form, one in which I seem to have mastered. Also, I like to put myself out there and see what happens.
The first things people usually notice about me
Boyish charm? Haha, I really don't know. I'd much rather hear what you first notice about me than me guessing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Some of my favorite all-time books include Lord of the Rings, Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, Devil in the White City, and World War Z. Currently rereading the Game of Thrones books, in reverse. I have found it pretty illuminating.

Movies - Way too many to name but let me throw some movies out there. Braveheart, Inception, Pirates of the Carribean 1-3, Star Wars (original trilogy + I like Revenge of the Sith), Lord of the Rings, 500 days of Summer, Fifth Element, Shawshank Redemption, .

Music - Mostly an alternative/rock kind of guy. I do have a real affinity for oldies music (particularly 60's and 80's). I also have been on a jazz/swing music kick.

TV shows - LOST is my all-time favorite show (well...season 1-4 anyways). Current favorite might be Downton Abbey. I have been really enjoying Sherlock recently. The last few years others have included: Firefly, Community, 30 Rock, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Archer, Arrow, Castle, House of Cards, Cosmos, and Orange is the New Black.

Food - I'm pretty open to most types of food. Indian food is my favorite of any type of "ethnic" category. I have a bit of a sweet tooth as well.
The six things I could never do without
Food
Water
Shelter
Social interaction
Access to knowledge
Medical care

What a silly question!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can learn and grow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends. My family lives in the northern suburbs so not uncommon I'm out there on a Friday night sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is it really private if I make it public here? I feel philosophically perplexed by the wording of this question.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are actually interested in physically meeting someone. I understand it is difficult to open yourself to it, but I don't think this is going to work out if you are not open to meeting someone physically through this website.