Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 F Carbondale, IL

My Details

Last Online
Dec 6, 2009
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Other, and laughing about it
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Working on masters program
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Okay), Danish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a smart, busy girl who's pushing herself into graduate school after bursting out of undergrad! I was born and raised in Chicago's Southside (go White Sox!). I moved out to the West Coast for my college degree, where I spent some happy years in Oregon. As a result, I now love white water sports, surfing, hiking, rock-climbing, and just being outside in general, even if I'm just lounging about getting a tan. I have also lived abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark. I'm of Scandinavian heritage on my mother's side, and find myself drawn to it's culture and history. I'm a big history buff as well, if you want a lovely challenger on trivia night, call me!
Now I live in Illinois again. I miss the mountains and rivers of Oregon and the cobblestone streets and old churches of Denmark, but alas, one can't have everything in life! Besides, the history of borderland that exists in Southern Illinois (we're geographically the Midwest, but culturally and physically the South) has me fascinated. Besides, I love the wine down here! The cycling and lakes are good too, not too bad for a place to go to school! I'm here for Public Administration, and my goal in life is the be a museum curator for art, as well as assisting with the integration of Scandinavian art into upper education in the United States.

I am charming, intelligent, and adventurous
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I'm earning my graduate degree here in Carbondale, focusing on Public Administration and the management of public arts and museums. I have a passionate drive for art; I was a primary school teacher for a short while and have worked updating artwork in a museum's collection facility. I love medieval and early Renaissance artwork the most, especially Scandinavian or Dutch work (they're extraordinarily tongue-in-cheek). When I'm not in class, I'm cycling, enjoying Carbondale, doing yoga, meeting people, and making random trips around the Midwest and the South!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Scaring the living crap out of most men! : D

I'm a very chatty, talkative person, and I think that either terrifies people or makes them fall in love with me on sight. Guess it all depends!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My huge-assed, monkey-like grin. And the fact that I talk a LOT.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Neil Gaiman and Victor Hugo are my favorite writers, though I do love The English Patient and The Once and Future King. I love a good bad movie, thanks to MST3K, but my favorites are probably Bad Santa, Hot Fuzz, American Beauty, Transformers, Legends of the Fall, and even, I hate to admit it, Sleeping Beauty.

Nothing says 'comfort food' to me more than a good ol' venison stew on a cold winter's night. I also love chocolate, but I think that's true of 99% of women. And anything with pumpkin in it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My SANITY, 2) My bike, 3) My laptop, 4) My family, 5) My friends, 6) COFFEE!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Federal Fiscal budgets and how they affect institutions such as the Smithsonian and the National Endowments for the Arts. Hell, you asked!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out partying with my room mate and our friends in the program!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love putting Parmesan cheese on my popcorn.

The best album to do the nasty to is 'The Downward Spiral' by NIN. No exceptions and none of this Barry White crap.

I am flamingly insecure with my heart, but fully in control of my feelings.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Taler dansk :)

You are a tall, confident, sweet, outdoorsy guy with a brain and a big heart. I dig beards, broad shoulders and accents too.

Oh my god, how I dig healthy beards on muscular men. Clint Eastwood in the '60's Westerns, oh Lawdy Lawdy!