Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChinstrapSirrah

34 M Irvine, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I make video games for a living, so I like to say that I'm a fun-maker.

I tend to think of myself as a well-rounded guy with interests in the arts, travel and other similar cultural investigations, and some pursuits in physical well-being.

I'm an unpretentious sort. I've been around all kinds of people and tend to find very different but enjoyable qualities in others. I enjoy: Intellectualism without arrogance, artistry without alienation, spontaneity without irresponsibility.

I like kind, genuine folks.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I studied English at Berkeley and came down here a couple years after graduating. I can't seem to leave.

I'm a video game designer working for a company that made some of my favorite titles and is led by one of my design heroes, so you can say that I moved down here to follow the "dream."

I love the freedom of travel, and the fascination of other cultures. I will travel anywhere in the world that is relatively safe from kidnappings and explosive death, and have had the luxury of visiting a number of countries in the past (without exploding).

I *just* got back from a trip to Japan and also wandered around Thailand late last year. Time to plan for the next adventure...

Some other things I enjoy:

Snowboarding, travel, reading, casual cycling, NPR/KCRW, ultimate frisbee, video gaming, rock climbing, film, concerts, festivals and street fairs, dancing, trying new foods, museums/galleries, discovering new music, gadgetry, board games, backpacking/camping
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Traveling! I've been to places like Cairo and Mumbai and being in unfamiliar places doesn't faze me.

Being consistent. Even when drunk, I keep things together really well (though I may dance better). Being calm under fire.

Resolving disputes and problems. I can be pretty diplomatic when needed.

Maintaining a good moral compass. I am human, though.

I play a mean, mean cowbell. Spaces will be explored.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dimples, or so I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books (current list): The Road, Cloud Atlas, The Open Road, The Adventures of Cavalier and Clay, Game of Thrones. Last finished The Unbearable Lightness of Being.

Movies (a smattering): GRAVITY!!! 500 Days of Summer, Moulin Rouge, Into the Wild, Lord of the Rings, Once, Amelie, Solaris, Memento, Contact, Slumdog Millionaire, Wall-E, Little Miss Sunshine, The Dark Knight, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Old School, Saving Private Ryan, The Lion King, Children of Men, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Shows: LOST, Breaking Bad, Parks and Recreation, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Real Time with Bill Maher, The Colbert Report, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Band of Brothers and various Discovery-Channel documentaries about the cosmos. Morgan Freeman knows all.

Music: The xx, Lianne La Havas, Frank Ocean, Regina Spektor, Mew, Muse, Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Bjork, Goldfrapp, Ra Ra Riot, Andrew Bird, Phoenix, WIM, The Temper Trap, Does It Offend You, Yeah?, Beirut, Zero 7, Sigur Ros, M83, The Album Leaf, EDM (Kaskade, AvB).

Food: Indian, Thai, Italian, Chinese, French, Japanese, Mexican + everything else.

I LOVE food. I cannot overstate this. If you have a genuine curiosity and love of culinary pleasures, you're my gal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Beauty
Hope
Love
Wonder
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next meal. New foods to try. Old foods to enjoy.

I can get absorbed in emotional experiences, so if something touches or impacts me, I'll likely dwell in that for a while and turn over its many aspects.

Certain injustices, moral dilemmas, and politics.

Self improvement.

Video games, film and entertainment. Research and education related to my career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either:

At home, unwinding.

With friends, winding up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not a secretive sort, but also not one for public declarations. Ask me and I'll tell.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for an affectionate, classy broad. You get extra points for having some kindness in your heart, working gears in that noggin, and curiosity infusing your soul.

Foodies, lovers of travel, romantics, do say hello.

Please be a good communicator - I'm looking for someone who considers balancing compassion and honesty as the right way to live.

I'm definitely in it to win it. I'm not looking to rush anything, but I'll always have an eye towards the future when spending time with someone.