Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChissPrincess

29 F Amherst, MA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I'm in graduate school studying anthropology, specifically cultural anthropology. I'm a huge fan of Star Wars, Harry Potter, and Lord of the Rings. Yeah, I'm a total geek. I'm also into everything Irish, including Irish music, Irish history, and the Irish language (aka Gaelic) and have in fact spent part of my last three summers in Ireland trying to learn it. Scotland and Japan also interest me, and the current most exciting thing in my life is my impending trip to Japan this summer to (once again) start learning Japanese. My current favorite TV shows are Numb3rs, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, The Colbert Report, and Heroes. I also discovered anime, and have become obsessed with Inuyasha and Fullmetal Alchemist (Sesshoumaru and Roy Mustang are far too sexy for their own goods, I tell you). Among my favorite bands and musicians are Great Big Sea, Gaelic Storm, Altan, Lunasa, Silly Wizard, The Chieftains, Natalie MacMaster, and Capercaillie. I love dancing (especially ceili dancing), playing music, and writing whenever I get the chance. My other random computer-based obsessions include playing The Sims 2 and Neopets. I'm insanely busy and tired quite often as a result, but I wouldn't change where I am or what I'm doing for the world!

I am sweet, quiet, and a total geek
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I'm working towards my Master's in anthropology. After that, I'm considering getting certified to teach ESL, and then spending a few years traveling around the world (which is one of my biggest dreams).
I’m really good at
Anything involving school, writing, cooking (but I only enjoy it in small doses), and Irish ceili dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Appearance-wise, probably my hair or my smile. Personality-wise...that probably depends on when and where you're meeting me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Harry Potter (especially books 3-6), Heir to the Empire, The Last Command, the Rogue Squadron series, the Lord of the Rings triolgy, the Silmarillion, Wherever Green is Worn, Memoirs of a Geisha, The End of Irish History?, Round Ireland with a Fridge...er...and a bunch of other ones.

Favorite movies: Star Wars (all six), Lord of the Rings, Austin Powers (all three), Pirates of the Caribbean, Moulin Rouge, Braveheart, Anna and the King, The Last Samurai, Michael Collins

Favorite music: Irish traditional, Scottish tradition, Cape Breton, Celtic rock, some Jpop, and whatever other random stuff my friends keep sending me samples of.

Favorite foods: Pizza, chicken burritos, good steaks, Pad Thai, Indian cuisine, Mexican cuisine, Chinese cuisine, Thai cuisine, Italian cuisine, Irish cuisine, my Irish host-family's lamb, and my host-mother's blackberry crumble. Oh, and just about anything chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
1) My music collection 2) My books 3) My work 4) My friends 5) Being able to travel, especially to Ireland and Japan 6) Optimism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anthropology, Ireland, Japan, my latest story ideas, and the state of the world in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Avoiding homework after my very busy week. This usually includes writing, listening to music, chatting or hanging out with friends, and watching Numb3rs or going to a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You took a look at that huge list of interests I have at the beginning of my profile and saw a couple of things you like too. New friends are always fun.

For friendship, age isn't important to me. For dating, it's important but I'm kind of flexible about age -- I would prefer someone between 20 and 30, give or take a couple of years. Personality is more important than age in the long run.

If you're looking for a dating relationship, you should NOT message me if you have kids or want kids in the future. I don't want kids and no, I'm not going to change my mind. Now, if you just want to be friends or pen-pals or something and you have/want kids, that's cool. But I won't date anyone who has or wants kids. Sorry! It's just better that way.