Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Chitwnflower

45 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Sometimes I think I am a study in contradictions (or maybe I just don't like to be typecast--who does???). I am equally comfortable at a black tie or Hawks game, in a boardroom or hiking in the mountains. My personality eclipses my small frame but somehow fits. I am a tomboy who is always wearing lace... somewhere... ;-) I am a successful, well-educated professional with immigrant roots. I am highly social yet my home is a treasured sanctuary. I call it like I see it but can be gentle too. I am petite but deceptively strong. I am tremendously independent but incredibly giving, believe our connections with each other hold the meaning of life and am not afraid of intimacy. I am hard-working but fun-loving. I am blessed with both intelligence and intuition. I am passionate but open-minded and a good listener. I'm detail-oriented but don't lose sight of the big picture. I am serious yet always laughing. I love sports, am not a big shopper but, am quintessentially woman in the purest sense. Contradictions, complexities and cleverness aside; I am honest, genuine, confident, secure, and extremely compassionate.
What I’m doing with my life
Across all aspects of my life, I try to be present in the moment, enjoy and make the most of every day. I am focused on raising my two sons, being a good friend and contributing member of the community, growing, learning, enjoying life and putting my unique skills, knowledge and experiences to the best use.

Professionally, my background is in investment banking (M&A and corporate finance). Most recently, I was CFO of a start up company. However, I have been taking some time off to be with my sons and complete some construction projects on our home (how do these things always take so much longer than expected?!?!). As the home projects wrap up, I will be looking to find the right opportunity to utilize my unique skills and experiences to further something I can believe in or create my own opportunity from my passions.
I’m really good at
-Honesty;
-Being compassionate;
-Managing complexity;
-Understanding complicated inter-relationships;
-Research;
-Style and aesthetics;
-Making the tough decisions;
-Driving;
-Laughing;
And the really important one:
-Being a good mother.
The first things people usually notice about me
Possibly my eyes but certainly my laugh. I have been told that it is pure and unabashed. You will almost always find me laughing! How does one get through this life without seeing the humor in it all?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My tastes in books, movies, music and food are incredibly varied. I always enjoy finding new music to go along with the new experiences in my life. Yet, I listen to everything from classical and jazz to the blues and alt rock with all sorts of things in between. I love live music! I thoroughly enjoy good food and tend to be adventurous in always trying something new. I don't really watch TV other than sports.
The six things I could never do without
-My sons
-My friends and family
-My belief that everything is going to be "OK" whatever that means
-Good food
-Music
-Time out traveling (both in nature, the mountains and "sea," and exploring different parts of our shared world)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I am going to cram everything in that I want to do. Hmm... is that taking time away from doing them?!?!?
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying movie night with my sons or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Really anything.... If I decide to let you in...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 36–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think you can handle me... ;)