Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChrisJ75

39 M Addison, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. I'm a web developer for a nation wide property management company. I mostly write business software that aims to help automate tasks, and generally make my user's lives easier.

Fair warning: I'm kind of a nerd. I like card magic, juggling, role playing games, and board games (Cards Against Humanity anyone?). Despite that, I do have the ability to keep my inner nerd in check during social occasions. I also like camping, fishing, hanging out and enjoying a drink or two after work with co-workers.

There are a few things I'm not: I'm not into politics; I'm not really a sports guy; and I'm not religious (though I try to be respectful of those who are).

I am however looking for something longterm and serious. It would be good if you were too.

Also, I like women with a good sense of humor -- laughter is an amazing thing.

I have a big heart and a lot of love to share. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying new things, and making new friends. I enjoy traveling, but don't get to do it nearly often enough.

I'm working on developing my interest in woodworking by slowly turning my garage into a workshop (at the time of this update, the going is *very* slow).

I also recently took up hammock camping. I'm really enjoying it so far.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm better than the average bear at juggling, and I get paid to do it sometimes. I think there's a picture of me in my profile doing something with fire. I'm a pretty decent singer and I enjoy karaoke. There are a couple of YouTube videos out there of me singing... can you find them? ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure... A friend of mine at work told me I was always friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lloyd Alexander, The Chronicles of Prydain, Artemis Fowl, When Gravity Fails, A Fire in the Sun, Exile Kiss, George Alec Effinger, Phillip K. Dick, Neuromancer, William Gibson, Heavy Weather, Bruce Sterling, Robert B. Parker, Terry Goodkind, Christopher Paolini. There's too many books to name (actually, that's a good thing!) Also, I prefer hardcover books to mass market paperbacks. I pay a little more, but I just like 'em better... meh it's a quirk. Someday, I'd love to have a home with a library in it.

TV Shows: Burn Notice, Bones, House, LOST, Chuck, Heroes, Fringe, 24, Breaking Bad, Archer, Family Guy, American Dad... I'm a cord cutter, so I don't subscribe to any TV service. I get all my TV-type entertainment via Netflix, Hulu Plus and Amazon streaming. I love my Roku box. ;)

Music: Show tunes, Nickleback, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch, Lamb of God, Journey, Chicago, Beardyman (beat boxing/live looping), Orbital, LMFAO (at least a couple of their songs), Pink, Pitbull (one or two songs),Volbeat, Ellie Goulding... so if you're keeping score and you know who some of these bands/musicians are, you'll see that my musical tastes vary quite a bit. ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
A fast Internet connection
Gus and Tilly (I've had them since they were kittens)
Lazy Sundays
Family
Good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to better make personal connections with people. A big aspiration of mine is to have a home with a family. I think a fair amount about what that might be like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... reading or doing a marathon watching session on Netflix. Sometimes, I organize a happy hour for friends and co-workers. That's always fun! Recently, I've been going to sing karaoke every Friday in North Richland Hills.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I use a white noise machine to help me sleep at night, and to help me focus at work. It does wonders for clearing my mind and helping me think about whatever puzzle I'm working on that day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you are fun and have the ability to be both elegant and goofy/silly and don't always take yourself too seriously. Bonus points if you like Karaoke.

Also, because I'm pretty awesome, and a really good catch. ;)