Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChrisL74

40 M Salt Lake City, UT

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
-Marital status: never married
-Basic personality: shy (with strangers), quirky, untrendy, curious, possibly intellectual
-Exercise: I try to walk 2.5 miles everyday.
-Myers-Briggs type: INFP (quiet whimsical sensitive nonconformist, basically)
-Religion: raised Mormon, drifted away around age 18 and never looked back. I'm not anti-religious but not a big fan of organized religion in general.
-Alcohol consumption: minimal (just never really have had much interest in it).
-Caffeine consumption: more into tea than coffee.
-Outdoor recreation: I'm not what you'd call "outdoorsy". I like being outdoors, but not much interest in climbing or sliding down things.
-Special skills: I know tons of music trivia. You name a song, generally I can tell you the artist and year.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in a field full of overworked/underpaid people, unless you're a top dog. I'm not a top dog, but I'm trying to get there. I also have ambitions to be a writer, and I've gotten some encouraging news on that front, so that's something I'm going to be pursuing more and more in the near future. (I'm currently working on a novel about a religious cult...I should probably throw a teen paranormal romance in there. I hear that sort of thing is popular nowadays)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning new things and sharing that knowledge, coming up with creative ideas, making humorous comments, remembering things, having a good taste in music, listening, talking, writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My quietness, my smile, how quickly I learn things, that I look younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: nonfiction. Movies: very picky, generally into classic films and non-lowbrow comedies. Shows: I work in TV so answering this is a conflict of interest.

Music: Nearly 7,000 songs on my iTunes. Top 10 artists with the most songs: Bob Dylan, They Might Be Giants, The Beatles, The Monkees, Elvis Presley, The Beach Boys, The Band, Vince Guaraldi, The Clash, Van Morrison. Good luck trying to make sense of all that.

Basically, I'm not really into a lot of things that are currently popular. Not because I'm a snob (well, OK, a little bit. I'm an open-minded snob), but because I have my own unique tastes and I prefer to discover things on my own, not follow what everyone else is doing.

Oh, and I'm also not much interested in fantasy or science fiction. So despite some nerdish/geekish tendencies, I don't qualify as a nerd or geek.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, books, pizza, spring days, fall days. Even when those things are bad, you can usually find something to like about them. That's five. What else? Six seems like too small of a number of things to not do without. Oh, I know, #6 is a list of things I could never do without that's longer than six items! Kind of like the "wish for more wishes" loophole.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, then walking down the street downtown when I get off looking like a dork with my briefcase. I've seriously pondered buying a saxophone case to carry around so I look like I'm on my way to a gig. (Note: I don't know how to play saxophone)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a private person in general, so admitting to anything could fit here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. I'll answer if I'm interested.