Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChrisMPO

42 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a serious, successful, sustainability professional by day. I like to rock out and drink beer by night. I have a big extended family and spend lots of time with them. I've been around the world a few times and I'm looking for someone to go with me the next few times, and also to settle into life with here in Washington DC.

I am looking for someone with an understanding and appreciation of global environmental issues, but culturally I am more Docs than Birks, and more Dead Kennedys than Grateful Dead.

I was once in a brawl on a bus in Nairobi because I was defending a woman. I would like to think that this is the kind of guy I am, but the truth is that was 20 years ago and I haven't been in a brawl ever since and I have always believed in non-violent resistance.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Strong focus on my career in sustainability. Working on a number of non-profit boards. Loving my nieces and nephews. Enjoying living in one of the world's great cities. Looking for someone with whom to share life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trying to give humans a chance of thriving in a world full of injustice and climate change. Seeing the good all around me and being optimistic despite the challenges facing us.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the red beard. Sometimes when people from work get to know me outside the office they remark that I'm "so serious" at work that they had no idea I would be so fun on a personal level.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
I read mostly non-fiction climate change related books for college classes I teach. I like some non-fiction but rarely make the time for it. I do read the newspaper every day, and some periodicals. I started a book club with a few friends in order to force myself to read some fiction but it quickly turned into a drinking and eating club and the books became optional.

Movies
Down by Law, with Tom Waits, one of my all time favorites. John Waters films for reveling in American excess. Psychothrillers, mysteries, and intrigues for sheer escape. Sophomoric comedies like Anchorman for laughs. Documentaries for edutainment. Old black and white classics for a romantic evening.

Shows
I have season tickets at Woolly Mammoth and love the Fringe Festival. I also love the Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center.

Music
Rock and roll. Punk rock. Garage rock. Blues. Afro-pop and many other kinds of African music. Bluegrass. Outlaw country. Jazz. Reggae. Soul. Zydeco. A little bit of most styles. But mostly rock and roll.

Food
I've eaten things all over the world. Often from street vendors. Sometimes served on sticks with eyeballs and many legs. I'm an adventurous eater. I like it spicy. All that being said, I'm generally the happiest just having a fish sandwich at the pub.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family. My work. Good beer. Good rock and roll. The rest is optional but I'd like to add these two: a long term partner and probably kids.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
In addition to saving the world, and adding to my already huge collection of vinyl records, I've been spending time trying to make my yard into a native, edible landscape.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With a friend or two listening to music, either live or on records, and drinking some beers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to have some interesting piercings.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to see some live music, go for a hike or walk, see a play, or have witty conversation over beers or gourmet coffee.