Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChrisNEPDX

48 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Family oriented good guy. Father, puppy owner and practicing Catholic.

Regarding the Catholic thing: This is something I was lucky enough to figure out in my late 30's and it has been a wonderful upgrade to my life. I am not looking to convert anyone but you should be basically comfortable with Christianity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Soccer games, home improvement projects, homework supervision, making great chili, the odd brewpub expedition. Lots of volunteering.

I recently discovered a super-cool thing: Dog Park people are the nicest folks you could ever meet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning, organizing, laughing and goofing off. I am a pretty great father (according to my sweet girl) and have discovered in my 40's that I am a really good catechism teacher If you had known me in my 20's, you wouldn't have seen that coming :) Just ask the 2nd graders!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My steeley gaze, cocked eyebrow and long eyelashes!

No idea how to answer this. Hope it isn't bad breath and grey hair. Re: The hair- I swear that I look in the mirror and see blonde and brown but people keep showing me pictures taken with broken cameras.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Isak Dinesen, Gore Vidal (essays) and C.S. Lewis.

Love a well-done thriller

Doctor Who and British mysteries

The Rolling Stones, most blues and I may be one of the last ten people on earth who buy new Mudhoney albums on release day. Extra credit if you were at the Dharma Bums reunion show.

Recently I have only been able to listen to the Grateful Dead or Janes Addiction. This may either be cool or a sign of looming trouble...

I am pretty good in the kitchen without being obsessive-compulsive about it and I ALWAYS compliment the chef when somebody has taken the time to feed me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, coffee, beer (okay, I could but would prefer not to), music, news and fine corinthian leather: If you are too young to remember the Ricardo Montalban car commercial, we may not be a match ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
To-Do list
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Pizza and movie night with my young'un. Sometimes G&T's and a cobb salad or tamales and IPA + sparkling conversation (with adults, that is).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
An upside to getting older (for me) is late-onset widom :)
I like to think that I have figured a few things out by this time and I know the difference between like to have and need to have. I am quite self-confident but also know my limits.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A) You are old enough to know who sang the "If you like Pina Colada's..." song but young enough that you could think of Jerry Garcia as a fondly missed, super-groovy uncle (emphasis on could).

B) Have a soft spot for school age children

C) Handle muddy paw prints gracefully (still working on manners with our 6 month old black lab).