Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Cincinnati, OH Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 24
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Strictly vegetarian
Sales / Marketing
Likes dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an excitable and passionate passenger aboard Spaceship Earth. I try to be a caretaker, a good steward, of the rest of the passengers and the Spaceship itself.
Most of my free time is spent playing video games, keeping current with the world, reading, hanging out with friends, and drinking everything. Wine, beer, coffee, tea, liquor--you put it in a glass and I'll romance it for a while. While it's warm, I love getting out there to hug them trees. ;-) I like camping, hiking, generally having nature under my fingernails and having someone with whom I can share the experience.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage a wine and beer department in an independent retailer. (Preempting the question: I'm not a Sommelier, I'm a Certified Specialist of Wine.)
I recently became a beekeeper, and I'm very glad to talk about that.
And I'm growing plants. Seriously, I'm like a cat lady, but with plants instead of cats and a penis instead of a vagina.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smelling and tasting.
I'm also good at talking to people. I can usually get along with almost anyone, which makes me a good party date. *wink to my friend Greg*
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How loosely my robe is tied when I go out to get the mail in the morning. Yes, that is the first thing the neighbors notice.

Oh, like first impressions? I'm very gregarious and smiley--having a job in customer service will do that to you if you like it and you're good at it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Silmarillion (and much other Tolkien), anything by Twain, Voltaire, other satirists; everything I've ever read by J.D. Salinger, most of Vonnegut's stuff, Pooh stories (not so much the poems) by A.A. Milne, religious texts and books on religions.

Movies: Dark comedy and documentary are among my favorite genres. Favorite directors/writers include the Coen brothers, Lars von Trier, Wes Anderson, Darren Aronofsky. If it's irreverent or it features a dysfunctional family, I'll probably like it.

Music: I'm not as into music as most people, but I dig rock/alternative, Classic rock, funk, blues, soul. Songza just makes the playlists and I listen. I don't know much about it.

Food: I'm a vegetarian and I generally eat what I want. I buy a lot of organic and/or local stuff and I'm pretty capable in the kitchen. Thai, Indian, Mexican, Pizza. Yep.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Credit card offers in the mail

A steady source of pizza

A reliable Indian restaurant within five miles of home or work

The right tool for the job, or failing that, a very hard rock with a smooth side and a sharp edge

Say-Something Hats

Precious bodily fluids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mostly what Reddit brings to my doorstep. I like to get my brain going about the world around me, and Reddit and NPR are good for starting up the engines to look into things for myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working til the evening, then seeing what friends are up to. I like socializing in small settings more often than not, cheap and intimate. I love movies and games of all types, so a laptop or gaming system are often nearby.
When all that pans out to me being by myself, the laptop is still nearby; however, it's usually just to provide background music or video to cook or do yoga. Songza is an awesome web site for multiplying the fun factor in an evening by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I pee in the shower. Deal with it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like learning. If you like a little spice in your life. We'll get along splendidly if you're happy and you like being wherever you are. I'm usually pretty cheerful but I often benefit from having people around me to help me live in the moment.