Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Wichita, KS Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33-50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:56pm
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Not at all
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
English, French
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I tend to be a fish out of water here in Wichita, city of my birth, but not where I've always lived...and that's okay. I enjoy being able to think on my own and voicing my opinion. I love my life but I do try to get out whenever possible to enjoy this great big world of ours. I lived in Europe for about 4 years and traveled the continent extensively. I have also been to all but I think 8 states now. So when I say I love to travel, I mean it!

I tend to live my life a bit contrary to people here, but I have a job that is EXTREMELY rewarding (I teach high school) and rather mainstream. I keep very busy between home/family (my son is a teenager and always has something going on!) and school stuff, but would love to find someone who could share in our lives and us in theirs. I don't need someone with all the same interests, but some of the same would be nice. Nor do I need for someone to live here as long as they are willing to try to make a long-distance thing work long enough to see if a move should occur.

Also, if you are overweight and not ACTIVELY working on changing that; are a "cowboy" with real "cowboy" ways and beliefs; drink more than 2 drinks per day; do drugs of any kind; are closed-minded or are still married - I am so NOT your girl. I wish you all the best, but please don't waste my time or yours...

I am honest, open-minded, and independent.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am most importantly a mom to my son who has hit the teen years, but I also have two 4-legged children - both rescue dogs. I teach high school...mainly freshmen and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my job. I also have my "sanity section" of sophomores in World History. I enjoy life to it's fullest. Travel, running, movies/cinema, triathlons, tennis, rafting, cooking, eating, museums, art, reading, and photography are a few of my interests...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trivia; living as drama-free a life as possible; dealing with teenagers; working on my house - I dig power tools; traveling, and I'm starting to get pretty good at triathlons (need to work on my swimming!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. I have really long legs. I smile...a LOT :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
WAY too many to mention on all of the above...I am a big reader, so we have books everywhere and we go to the library. Currently, I am re-reading several "classics" that I haven't read in a long while. I have a DVD collection that rivals a video store - okay, so I have a real problem with books and movies. At least I can admit it! I will totally admit that my one favorite show is The Amazing Race. One day, I will be on it! Just have to find the right partner!

I love most music...not terribly fond of country and rap, though. I still listen to my 80s alternative...The Smiths, The Smithereens, Green Day, Depêche Mode, Duran Duran (before they were HUGE), etc. I love listening to live music, so hopefully you will, too!

Food? I LOVE food! All kinds of food!!! We tend to eat a LOT of ethnic food...Indian, Thai, Ethiopian, Korean, etc. I love to cook, too...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My son
2) My friends and family
3) My students - current and former - they ROCK!
4) My dogs
5) Water
6) Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Hmmmm, it really depends...usually our next vacation. I think it's about time to take my son abroad...again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my son...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm, not sure...ask and I'll let you know...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are up for the adventure...