ChristianKendra
32 Springfield, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ChristianKendra
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a CHRISTian, I love the outdoors, I am close with my family and have been raised with good morals and values. I am looking for friends first to go out and do some fun stuff with. I am very optimistic and think positive, I am smart and creative. I love to smile and laugh, I am very corny and love making puns. I just love making others laugh even if it's at my own expense. I play sports, do gardening, and arts/crafts are passions of mine. I am not shy and love to be involved with my church and community. There is SOOOO much more to me, but that can be discussed another time. I take it slow and get to know first.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a full time nurse at a clinic here in Springfield and working part time as the supervisor for supervised family visits as well as therapeutic sessions for children and adults.
I’m really good at
Being silly and making people laugh. Cooking, arts & crafts, gardening, sports & competition, telling jokes, being positive, being selfless not selfish, finding ways to save money (thrifty), being creative, starting a conversation, challenging others, building people up, having my own opinion and standing up for what I believe in, being open, singing, dancing, laughing, smiling (I smile and laugh a lot), caring for others
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes and smile, being tiny with a big personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jesus Calling, Starting Your Day Right, Ending Your Day Right, The Bible, Confession of the Non-Barbie, Battlefield of the Mind, Purpose Driven Life, Janette Oke series Women of the West, The Book of Jokes

Games: Outburst, Scattergories, Taboo, Catchphrase, Bananagrams, Disney Scene It, Words With Friends, card games, Bop It, anything really

Movies: Braveheart, The Little Mermaid, anything Disney and Pixar, The Count of Monte Cristo, August Rush, Anastsia, Chicago, Tommy Boy, The Lion King, The Sandlot, Despicable Me, The Muppets, The Last Samurai, Aladdin, The Patriot, Preditor, The Ghost in the Darkness, Napoleon Dynamite, Grown Ups, Pitch Perfect, 13 Going on 30, Lilo and Stitch, Mulan, Emperor's New Groove, Iron Man, X-Men movies, Batman Movies, The Avengers, Les Miserables, The Notebook, The Man in the Iron Mask, A Knight's Tale, How to Train Your Dragon, Home Run

Shows: Glee, Duck Dynasty, Animal Practice, Once Upon a Time, Modern Family, The Middle, Beauty and the Beast, Storage Wars, New Girl, Family Feud, King of Queens, Everybody Loves Raymond, Tail Spin, Lassie, Downton Abbey, Shipping Wars, King of the Hill, Big Bang Theory, Recess, Chip n' Dale Rescue Rangers, Buying Alaska, Buying the Bayou, Supernatural, Game of Thrones, Vikings, The Flash, Arrow, Gotham, Tree House Masters, Suits, Skin Wars, Face Off, Inkmaster, Dinosaurs, Catfish (I am not one of them and have learned how to spot them too, so beware imposters)

Music: Local band The Mark Chapman Band and Members Only, Glee lol...anything except explicit rap. I like Chris Daughtry's voice and how he was in a worship band before he became famous and always gives thanks to God when he accomplishes something. Lights of Day, Coldplay, Munford and Sons, OLDIES, country, Journey, Switchfoot, Queen, anything upbeat because I love to dance like a fool when nobody is watching, Lifehouse, ANYTHING 80s is amazing, Disney, WOW CDs, folk, bluegrass, celtic, honestly almost anything.

Food: anything really, love anything off the grill, Mexican, Asian, home cooking, BBQ, soup & salad, Italian, I really like trying new things because it's a challenge and a learning experience... I love cooking and trying new recipes, right now I'm smoking foods on the grill and trying new ceviche recipes, salsas and spring rolls. I can't live without: meat (I like my steaks RARE), veggies and fruit.

I DON'T like: beets, liver, grits, honeydew, raw carrots/apples, barley, starfruit, peach-flavored anything (but I do like peaches), unsweetened cereal, tangerines, certain types of bread, apricots, white rice, turnips, sandwiches (rather make my sandwich into a salad-will seriously go to McDonalds and get a $1 side salad and a $1 cheeseburger or $1 McChicken sandwich and combine the two leaving the bread off), talapia, catfish not done right (they leave the skin on or don't remove the dark colored streak in the meat), mussles, oysters, HOT spicy foods.
The six things I could never do without
God
family
crafts
my bicycle
laptop
nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the most out of today...how is the garden doing...do I need to go to the store for anything...did I check the mail yesterday...how is my car on gas...what is there to do this weekend. ..do I need to run the dishwasher/vacuum/do laundry/dust/mop/disinfect counters...what should I make for lunch/dinner...
On a typical Friday night I am
I am working, watching a movie, riding my bicycle, Bass Pro, running errands to get out of the house...um try not to have too many "typical" nights, I like to be spontanious and have variety. Trying out a new restaurant, game night with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Some interesting facts about me:
I have tattoo eyeliner
I have given myself stitches more than once (bike accidents)
I have gone skydiving
I don't sweat when I do hot yoga
You should message me if
If you are a Christian, single, not shy, you don't have kids, you're outgoing & positive, likes competition in sports and games, and have a sense of humor. If you would like to start a friendship/relationship based on "take it slow, get to know" and take it from there to see if anything develops.
More