Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Christina1088

26 F Midlothian, VA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, I'm 22, living in Midlothian, just enjoying life. I have a big group of friends that I love hanging out with, a job that I enjoy with coworkers that make the day entertaining, and a family I care deeply about. Life is pretty awesome. Figured I'd give the online dating thing a try in hopes of finding a drama-free, healthy relationship. Or at least maybe some more cool people to hang out with. (Update: To my pleasant surprise, I have actually found someone from this site and am in a happy relationship. I'm still up for making new friends, but no longer looking to date)

I'm a huge geek, but not in the socially awkward sense. I especially love the fantasy genre, but am into sci-fi and other geeky things as well. I play Dungeons and Dragons with a group of friends, and we always have a great time. I've recently gotten back into conventions, which are way more amazing and fun than you probably think they are. I went to my first SheVaCon this year, will most likely be attending RavenCon next month, and am praying that I will somehow make it to DragonCon in September.

I love learning about other cultures and one of my favorite things to do is travel. I've been to over ten different countries (mostly in Europe) and don't want to stop there. I love that feeling of being somewhere completely different than your home and learning about the ways of life in that area. I studied abroad in Spain for four months, and it was one of the best times of my life. The best way to learn about another culture is to experience it, and I want to experience so many of them. I just recently returned from a trip to the Galapagos Islands, and I can't even begin to describe how amazing it was. Unfortunately, due to limited time off from my job, I won't be planning any other big trips for a while, but I can't really complain :) I am incredibly grateful for all the opportunities I've had in life, and I'm looking forward to many more.

I am a generally happy person, and I try and avoid conflict as much as possible. I believe that good communication is the key to solving most arguments, and I try my best to see things from the other person's perspective. I don't get angry very easily, and I always try to look at things optimistically.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently a bank teller for Bank of America. Pretty self explanatory. I just started there a few months ago, and I was surprised to find that I really enjoy it. The plan is to stick with the job/company and see where things go from here. Perhaps someday I will decide to move up that corporate ladder, but for now I'm happy where I am. Other than that, I'm just enjoying my life. I get together with friends at LEAST three times a week, either going out for karaoke or having a movie night, or playing D&D. I do as much travel as time and money allows, but again, having a job sort of prohibits that (and yet I need the job to earn the money to travel. What a vicious cycle).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Speaking Spanish. I've studied Spanish for nine years and just got my degree in it.

Singing in the shower or car. Not to be confused with being good at singing...

I like to think I'm good at photography. I'm still learning, but I was good enough to be hired as a portrait photographer (that really doesn't say much, it was more of a glorified retail/sales job). It's something I enjoy, at least.

Geeky answer - I'm really good at playing D&D (3.5, not 4E). I have a knack for rolling 20s, and I play a really awesome Druid.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair or eyes I guess? I have naturally curly hair, and I've been told I have really pretty eyes. Also, people notice my glasses, cause they're awesome.

And my boobs. They're kinda hard to miss :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book - The Lord of the Rings (I've read more than just that, but it is my all-time favorite)
TV - Dr. Who, Torchwood, Firefly, House, Bones, Castle, Supernatural, Lie to Me, Glee, Dead Like Me
Movies - Way too many to list. Latest favorites include Inception, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, and How to Train Your Dragon. Some all-time favorites include Serenity, The Princess Bride, the Indiana Jones movies, Star Wars (the old ones), and all the classic Disney movies.
Also, I love just about anything from Joss Whedon.
Music - A whole random mess of stuff. I love music that makes me laugh: Jennifer Teeter (If you've heard of her, you get a million points, if you haven't, look her up!), Johnathan Coulton (coming to Richmond in May!!!!), Lonely Island, Bo Burnham, Weird Al, etc. I am also a fan of classic rock and most of today's generic rock. I love anything with a catchy tune. It doesn't have to be good music. Not big on rap or country, though.
Food - Italian I guess? I dunno, I like a bunch of different stuff, except most seafood. I love PF Chang's in Stony Point, and there's an awesome Thai place in Carytown. Also, generic American food like TGIFriday's is good, too. And pizza. Mmmm, pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A computer with internet
My friends
A nice hot shower
My daily planner/calendar
My camera
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My work schedule, what is going on this week with friends, figuring out what I'm going to do in the future. Y'know, the usual.

Geeky answer - What costume am I going to come up with for my next convention. I went as Kaylee from Firefly to SheVaCon, and if I wind up going to DragonCon, I'd love to do a Weeping Angel or Clockwork Droid from Dr. Who. They're both amazing, but a bit complicated. If I get started now, who knows :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays are actually pretty random mostly, noting really typical. Every other Friday my friends and I do karaoke. Sometimes we do movie nights, board game nights, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open person, and it really depends on what you consider "private". If you want to know something about me, just ask. At worst, I won't answer :P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you have actually read my profile
...you have something more to say than "Hey, what's up?"
...you put at least some effort into correct grammar/punctuation
...I seem like someone you would get along with
...you know what the ultimate answer to life, the universe, and everything is