Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Christine9

44 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm idealistic with a passion for social justice and environmental issues. I work for an environmental nonprofit as a computer programmer, am active in the local Buddhist community, and do random volunteer work.

Balancing out all that serious save-the-world energy, I can be very playful and spontaneous. I love working out, which is a great creative outlet. I bike a lot - Rock Creek Park is my second home.

One more asset - I come preshrunk :) Stable, kind, honest, together, in touch with my feelings, and looking for the same qualities in others.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Saving the environment, Buddhist practice, miscellaneous volunteer work, biking a lot and some hiking, making new friends and enjoying the ones I have.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking care of myself physically and mentally.

I'm learning to be a better listener - not 'really good' at it yet, but it feels great!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look young. All that clean living ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dharma books, especially by Mark Epstein, who writes about Buddhism as complementary to psychotherapy, Noah Levine, who writes about punk rock as complementary to Buddhism (how cool is that?), and Mark Coleman, who writes about nature from a Dharma perspective - nature's healing power and spiritual lessons.

Also I like kids' books, notably the His Dark Materials series and The Graveyard Book (by Neil Gaiman, it won the Newbury, I recommend it highly). And yes, Harry Potter. I just finished The Hunger Games and Catching Fire.

I'm vegetarian and like spicy stuff: Indian, Thai, Ethiopian, Burmese, etc. Or a veggie burger usually hits the spot. I heart farmer's markets!

I am not big into watching TV or movies. I can go months without seeing a movie. That said, favorite TV shows: Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Dollhouse -- anything Joss Whedon. Six Feet Under, House MD. Movies: Memento, The Pianist, DEBS, Clerks, El Mariachi, Good Will Hunting.

Music: Tegan & Sara (despite their abysmal lyrics), Dar Williams (whose lyrics can cancel out Tegan and Sara, right?), PJ Harvey, Laurie Anderson, Jonatha Brooke, Patti Griffin, Shawn Colvin, other alt-country, Neko Case, X, Raincoats, Nas, Fugees.

As a teenager I loved punk rock, DJed a punk rock radio show in the middle of the night, and wrecked my hearing going to shows and plastering myself up against the speakers. I outgrew the music but still appreciate the question authority, against the stream of the dominant culture mindset (see Noah Levine in book section above).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with my friends who live down the street and their awesome six year old. this probably includes a bike ride, a dinner of cheese and crackers, and hide and seek in their large house. it's all the benefits of having a kid with minimal work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once streaked on a dare -- and got lost! It was years ago, yet the memory haunts me still! and nobody on okc ever asks me about this. i can't imagine why not.

also, i talk to my bike. you might too, if your bike commute was 3 hours round trip. plus biking with my fave six year old has gotten me into this habit (see typical friday night section).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, creative, playful, stable, and kindhearted. Bonus points if you live close by, are interested in mindfulness practice, and/or do work/volunteer work that makes the world a better place. Quadriple bonus points if you are femme or tomboy femme and fabulous ;)

I am looking to find an awesome girlfriend, and eventually a life partner. I am from the very slow, relaxed school of dating, like the opposite of u-haul. New friends are welcome too!