Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Christmas_time

28 Hyattsville, MD Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jun 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love just about EVERYTHING in life, but especially:
- biking (~15 miles a day when not on tour and I've done a good handful of >100 mile trips)
- music (I play 8 instruments and counting, and I make my living doing it professionally)
- dancing (contra, square, waltz, blues, two-step and of course, super-hippie-jam-all-over-the-place style)
- learning (I was a psych-neuro-philosophy triple major in college, worked in science until very recently, loving my time learning how to make music for a living)
- kids (I have one beautiful 5-year-old boy for half of each week)
- growing (learning to be ever more compassionate, patient, joyful, and strong)
- Nature (hiking, camping, backpacking, bike tours, environmentalism, gardening)
- homesteading (I can bake a mean apple pie, garden, build fences, fix things, etc)

I'm also kinda messy and have a bad case of the ADD's, if you couldn't tell from my interests list.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Former scientist who became a professional musician co-leading a band... feels good to be able to support myself with my art!
I am also working on building up skills to be a kickass urban homesteader. Finding a great groove between my double-life as Super Dad (Mon-Wed) and a traveling music party machine (Thurs-Sun).

Learning German via an audiobook. Saving up for a trip to Trinidad because they have the best hot sauces and they pickle mangoes there! Section hiking the Appalachian trail has been a new quest. I've got WV, MD and a good bit of PA and VA under my belt.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music, loving people, simple living, nerding out about science, daydreaming, listening/empathy, crafty/handy/creative endeavors and biking really far with a lot of stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm approachable. People always say that I'm really easy for people to feel comfortable around, like I'm a host even when I'm not at home.

Oh, and my enormous beard of supreme lumberjack-manliness. Forgot about that one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - the works of Douglas Hofstadter; The Bhagavad Gita; One Thousand Years of Solitude; anything by Annie Dillard or Thoreau; my neuroscience textbooks; Coleman Bark's translations of Rumi's poetry

Music - Swing (western, big band, and gypsy), Old Time, Folk, Bluegrass, Irish, Cajun. For me this is the best dance music out there. But, I certainly respect a lot of artists from other genres: Bob Marley, Aphex Twin, The Jungle Brothers, Wu-Tang, Slick Rick, Bone Thugs & Harmony, Brian Eno, Toots and the Maytals, Cake, Lake Street Dive.

Food - I love vegetarian food (when bought) and omnivorous food (when rescued from the waste stream).

Movies - Baraka, The Proposition, Eternal Sunshine, Harold and Maude, Documentaries, Fine Diving, Braveheart, The Hobbit, Land Before Time (just number one, which had no musical numbers), Romance and Cigarettes, anything with Willam Dafoe or Bill Murray (so of course, The Life Aquatic). Most kung fu movies, especially campy ones from the 70's or 80's OR newer ones with great cinematography.

TV: Nature shows pretty exclusively.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kid, an instrument, a jamming and/or dancing partner, a hike-ready backpack, peanut butter, open & honest communication
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music. I beatbox in my head all the time. Metaphysics. Public health as a social/political issue. Existential daydreaming is pretty common too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing or banjo picking. Often involves a dark liquor of some kind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have recently developed a problem with remembering to rinse my armpits out during a shower. I clean them just fine, but then when it comes time to put on deodorant I notice all the soap that is still in there. You think I would have learned by now, but no. Its getting worse.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a musician, don't watch TV (or at least keep it to cartoons), love just about everyone you meet, and/or you can two-step or are willing to learn to do so.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!