Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:13pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English, German (Okay), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Englishman in New York.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach literature to high school kids by day and play music by night. I'm lucky to be able to travel a lot and I like to visit friends and relatives in far-flung places. I've been to forty-odd countries on five continents and like to keep exploring whenever I can. This summer I spent six weeks in Ireland, Germany, Austria, Italy and Sweden. I'm working on a book too. It's a novel set in London for the most part.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I play upright and electric bass. I grew up playing in orchestras and jazz groups and I've played in a few different bands in New York. Recently I've been playing with a six-piece bluegrass band and I play jazz regularly too. I like to play soccer and I swing a leg when I can at the new Brooklyn Bridge Park. I can tell a joke and when the days are longer, I enjoy hosting gatherings on my roofdeck.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told I have "an accent."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a book problem, so moving apartment is a pain in the back. I suppose my favorite authors are Shakespeare, Joyce and Kafka. I'm teaching a course on the literature of the First World War this semester, and so I've been reading Hemingway, Céline, Remarque and Hašek of late. Favorite movies: Apocalypse Now, Leaving Las Vegas, The Lives of Others and Y Tu Mama Tambien. I love all kinds of music, particularly jazz, and New York City has the best live music in the galaxy. The 55 Bar and Barbès are my favorite places to hear bands. I like French food best and I enjoy cooking.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The three best reasons to be a teacher: June, July and August.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out on the town.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to go out for a drink, hear a concert or see a play.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!