ChroniclesofAJ
27 Toronto, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ChroniclesofAJ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Those closest to me would most likely tell you that I am energetic, passionate, silly, caring & a big ol' hopeless romantic with hopes of eventually finding a stable relationship. A partner in crime.

Although my goal is to eventually settle into a long-term relationship, I am not looking to rush or jump head first into something without testing the waters first. I want to go on dates, meet someone with an open mind and an open heart. Let's say it is best to let events unfold naturally - the way the world intended them to.

I love to travel, and get a rush from jumping head first into new cultures and unfamiliar environments. I lived abroad in South Korea for several years. Ate live squid, pickled everything and a lot of killer cuisine. I also became fluent in a language that I always figured would just be a hobby. Life surprises you sometimes, eh? (Canadian stereotype for the win. I should get brownie points for that, no?)

I think that I am able to adapt to new surroundings easily. As much as I get a rush from the unknown or unfamiliar, though, I still love the simple, familiar things. A quiet, cozy night cuddled up on the sofa with a good movie and a glass of white can still be just as enjoyable and inspiring.

So, to summarize: I'm a language-loving, travel-hungry romantic who loves tea, coffee, wine, transparency and honesty, karaoke, hugs, street food, travelling without a map and engaging conversations.

Hit me up if you think we'd get along!
What I’m doing with my life
Back in Toronto and currently trying to find my place here. I have been doing freelance work, writing for a cultural blog, and currently work for a local stationary/DIY shop. It has been a journey since coming back from Korea, but I'm ready to find my place here in the big TO.

I would love for Toronto to be my home base, but if the right job or person takes me to somewhere new - I'm always open to change. I just need a comfortable place where I can work on my business plans for the future and where I can just be myself.
I’m really good at
Language study, cooking and baking, taking care of the house, keeping things organized, being creative, making people smile, oh and I have been told I give great hugs!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my eyes and my caring nature. I am pretty clumsy, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Let's save this for our conversation, but here's a few to get us started:

Food: Japanese, Korean, Italian, French, Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, and of course, anything on the table during family holidays back home in NS

Books: Bossypants, Fall On Your Knees

Movies: Bridesmaids, A Tale of Two Sisters, Oldboy, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Music: Perfume, Demi Lovato, Clazziquai, Grey, Ailee, Roy Kim, Gaeko, Lim Kim, Nishino Kana, Lee Sun Hee, Park Hyo Shin

Shows: iZombie, Atelier, Jessica Jones, OITNB, The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Unstoppable High Kick, First Class
The six things I could never do without
Headphones, MacBook, Agenda/Planner, A pen, Passport, Travel Mug
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling unknown terrain, trying new food, the future and getting back into making YouTube videos
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with some friends over some well-deserved wine and cheese, maybe? Or a couple pints of beer, maybe some karaoke... Or I could be relaxing at home with a book, and catching up on tv/social media/blogging/vlogging
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me and I'll be more than happy to share something with you.
You should message me if
... you made it to the end. Sorry to make you read all of that! You're a trooper if you got through it all~
More