Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Chuck_Noblet

36 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from the Chicago area, went to college in North Carolina, moved to New York, and then moved back to Chicago and have been here for a little over 6 years. Last year I moved from Logan Square, where I'd lived for 5 years, and bought a place in River North (near the border with River West.) #edgy

Even though I grew up around here (coughsuburbscough) it's been great getting to truly know the city the last few years. I'm a huge fan of trying new restaurants and bars, stand-up comedy, coffee, and describing myself to strangers on the Internet.
What I’m doing with my life
I underwent a career transition about two years ago, switching from finance to a management role in a specialized niche of the travel/aviation industry. I've enjoyed the challenge greatly, and it's a real relief having a job I look forward to (most of the time.)

I spend a lot of time with my family (divorced parents=twice the fun) and I'm a fantastic uncle/step-uncle.

As mentioned I recently bought a condo and apparently I have to buy furniture and put stuff on the walls.
I’m really good at
trivia, crosswords, making shockingly good movie/tv show recommendations, and ordering the right thing at restaurants.

I've also managed to memorize where to stand on various train platforms to end up in the right spot in the station I exit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many favorites in each category to name, so here's 5 of each that I really like (not a top 5):

Books: 1984, Dune, Don Quixote, Hell's Angels, Helter Skelter, The Demon-Haunted World
Movie: Taxi Driver, Young Frankenstein, Rushmore, Pulp Fiction, Goodfellas
Music: The Clash/The Ramones/The Replacements/Wire/DJ Shadow
TV Show: The Wire/Mad Men/Breaking Bad/Strangers With Candy(!)/Battlestar Galactica
The six things I could never do without
coffee, family, public transportation, iPod, sense of humor, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
becoming a Jeopardy! contestant. I've realized I've got a lot riding on this, because it will retroactively justify all the useless knowledge I hold on to.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I recently Googled "has anyone who went to Spacecamp become an astronaut" so there's that.

Also, I still have a baby tooth.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to meet up after work for drinks during the week or check out a museum on the weekends. Or for drinks at a museum, if that's a thing.

Bonus points if you know who Chuck Noblet is or want to learn without Googling it.