Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CiaoLaSoleil

36 F Columbia, SC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in Lakewood, NJ-I moved around a lot and was raised in various suburbs, so I have no urban war stories. I lived in Atlanta for 11 years and hope to move back there maybe some day. I do love the city.
Currently, I work for an environmental engineering and consulting firm in Columbia, SC. I am temporarily commuting from Greenville to Columbia. So, Columbia guys, we'll have to do lunch; and if you are in the Greenville area, I'm around during the week after 7 and most of the time on the weekends.
I am a fun-loving, intelligent, witty, single Mommy. I'm playful/have a great sense of humor, but can be very serious and reserved at times (depending on the day and the situation. I have cheerleader tendencies (I am capable of being your biggest fan, fluffing your ego and offering various forms of encouragement when situations become challenging). I enjoy movies, reading books (and being read to), sports (I played soccer for 14 years and have been known to play flag/tag football), cars (and car shows), art museums (actually museums in general), traveling and going to the park.
I am generally an easy person to get along with I can be feisty and quite competitive at times. I am not particularly shy, I am fairly out going and very up front about pretty much every thing (if you ask me my opinion on thing I will definitely tell you, so I hope your feelings aren't easily hurt. I think little things (unique gestures and actions..paying attention to details) mean a lot more than easily accessible/pre-packaged items.
Some of my favorites are…the color red, seafood, pretty raw steak, strawberries, flowers, and men who behave like gentlemen (not cursing, opening the doors for women, "yes sir/ma'am", etc). I like to draw and paint; I can cook and give marvelous massages.
And yes-I am 4'11 barefoot, but I tend to wear heels so that puts me at 5'3/5'4 depending on the heels and the occasion ;^)

FYI/Quick FAQs:
I know my profile is really, really long...there is a reason for that.
I really do not love repeating myself in anyway (and if I by chance ask you for your time and you are not available, I will not duplicate the request; my general thought is, if/when you are available you will let me know).
Yes, I do date outside of my race. I don't have a specific preference of skin color or race-my attraction to a man depends upon the character and personality of the man. I would hope to be considered the same way.
Yes, I do date tall men (this includes men over 6 ft tall-I do realize this means w/out shoes or in low heels, the man will be potentially over a foot taller than me).
Yes, I can be spontaneous, but spontaneous affection towards strangers..sight unseen, voice unheard...just random online guys..hmMm not so much (this also generally covers and is applicable to "staying with me/spending the night, etc" on the day/night that we meet).
Yes, I do enjoy a great massage..however, if you aggressively suggest and then insistently attempt "to give me a massage"...then it's no good (refer to the previous "yes.." statement).
What I’m doing with my life
Lots and lots of fun things....including making an honest attempt to appreciate every moment of it ;o)
I’m really good at
Frankly and unapologetically speaking my mind.
Noticing the preferences and "favorites" of people I care about or end up spending a lot of time with.
Drawing/painting, being artistic and creative using various medians.
Being a Mommy-raising/taking care of my little family.
Driving (probably too fast...ok definitely too fast/beyond the regular speed limit)
Coaching soccer and tennis
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: I love books in general..I spend at least 3+hrs in the library every week and I read various books as often as possible....but some of my all time favorite books are...Lewis Carroll's Alice books (Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, Through the Looking Glass, The Hunting of the Snark, The Annotated Alice, etc); Margaret Stohl's "Beautiful" Series (Beatiful Creatures, Beautiful Darkness, Beautiful Chaos); Scott Westerfeld's Levianthan and Uglies Series; and Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices and Mortal Instruments series. I also love Charles Dickens, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Shakesphere, Brother's Grimm, Edgar Allen Poe, Charlotte Bronte and Jane Austen.

Movies: I like a variety of movies. I am definitely more of a marvel comic book/action adventure fan than of horror flicks (I am a squealing, cover my eyes, arm-grabbing chicken. I do realize horror films are fictional. I just can't help it; I was raised on Disney movies :o)

Favorite Music: I listen to a variety of music...frequently-as in what I listen to on pretty much on a basis..Cage the Elephant, Meiko, Dev, The Cataracs, Far East Moment, The Melker Project, Train, Cake, Weaving the Fate, Death Cab for Cuties, The Killers, One Republic, Black Eyed Peas, Greenday, Gym Class Heroes, Deadmau 5, Panic at the Disco, Weezer, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Jimi Hendrix, Miles Davis, Offspring, LMFAO, Everclear, Cobra Starship, Skrillex, Nickleback, and various "girl music"..Pink, No Doubt, Katey Perry, Gwen Stefani, Fergie, Portishead, Evanescence, Etta James and Avril Lavigne.
Miles Davis is pretty much the every night at bed time selection ;o)
I love LOVE love pretty much all live music!
Songs that somewhat describe what I hope for in a relationship:
The Way I Am-Ingrid Michaelson
Stuck On & I'm Not Sorry-Meiko
Perfect Match-Dev
Love You Madly-Cake
Pieces-Doc Powell
Gone, Gone, Gone-Phillip Phillips
The six things I could never do without
My family
Love/affection/passion
Music
Water
My feather pillows/king size bed
And...HmMm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general... Various oddities...
My kiddos :)
My knight in shining armor (that seems to be taking the scenic route to get to me-hahaha)
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing lots of random things ...and sometimes absolutely nothing at all... Just depend on the week and the potential distractions.
I do end up in Greenville, SC fairly often (my parents and BFF live there).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
For starters...IF you can refrain from cursing (and being/behaving vulgar), and lying..lies-even little white, slight fudges of the truth..do not appeal to me on any level; I don't think it's cute and find it a total and complete turn off - Just FYI ;o)

LOL - Seriously!?! If you think this is a great message to send me to encourage me to get to know you...
"I like your curves up top, your blessed. Text me a booty pic"
Message from evanaesthetic
Or some sort of request for or reference to "adult play time"
I am absolutely and without a doubt NOT your girl!

IF you are honest, have a sense if humor (even a corny, quirky one), if you are a little nerdy but kind of a rock star, and/or if you have a fairly good grasp on who you are and what you want (and can somewhat communicate both)..and have that basic gentleman-like behavior mastered..I look forward to receiving a message from you! ;o)

Also, "near me" is not a requirement..as long random road trips/traveling is feasible, I am not opposed to distant. Local is ideal, but is not a required.

Cheers!