Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CienAñosdeSoled

24 M Kensington, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Disclaimer: I truly apologize for the behavior of 98% of my gender on this website. I try not to live up to the stereotype and thus rarely make the first move. As such, if you want anything out of me message me first!

---------------------------

I am a half-Chilean, half-Gringo perennial slacker and underachiver. Since dropping out of high school in my junior year and acquiring my GED, a solid case of existential funk and liberal guilt has seemingly driven my every action. Essentially I am still trying to get over some pretty radical beliefs that I've had about a person's obligations in life to other people after having witnessed and experienced people living in the worst conditions of poverty and illness imaginable. I've done this all the while trying to reconcile previous issues with anxiety, drugs, and a primal urge to live out some of my wildest impulses to live life to the fullest, lest I should tragically wake up one day and feel like I didn't live a single deliberate or genuine minute of my life.

As a result, I've found myself in some rather interesting and sometimes inexplicable situations. I've been backpacking across parts of Latin America, worked super odd jobs, volunteered as an EMT, and have been in and out of college (as well as done other dumb shit). I am a lover of art, women, most sports, politics, and high culture; the finer things in life.

Random side note: I went to Hampshire College. Best place ever.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a moving company. Enjoying living with no real ambition at the moment.

I intend on going back to school eventually to finish a BA in psych.
I’m really good at
Acting foolish to get you to lighten up
The first things people usually notice about me
My dimples? I never grow tired of hearing people refer to them as "cute," regardless of the intent behind their commentary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: All the King's Men, One Hundred Years of Solitude (Cien Años de Soledad), The Stranger (Camus), Motorcycle Diaries (Guevara), On the Road, LOTR: ROTK, One Bullet Away, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, Pride and Prejudice, Their Eyes Were Watching God, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Beloved, A Song of Ice and Fire
Favorite Authors: J.Baldwin, Hitchens, Kerouac, Marquez

Movies: Anything by Woody Allen (Vicky Christina Barcelona is my favorite), American Beauty, The Return of the King, 8 & 1/2, He Got Game, 10 Things I Hate About You, Friday, Sexo con Amor, Snatch, The Messenger (Joan of Arc), The Princess Bride, Machuca, The 400 Blows

Shows: Almost anything HBO. Particularly love True Blood, Six Feet Under, The Sopranos, Newsroom and most importantly, The Wire. Adventure Time, Seinfeld, Curb your Enthusiasm, Robotech.

Music: Reel Big Fish, Pink Floyd, Sublime, Immortal Technique, Gil Scott Heron, Molotov, Inti-Illimani, Los Tres, Biggy, Method Man, Los Fabulosos Cadilacs, Calle 13, Jedi Mind Tricks, Iron, Benni Benassi
The six things I could never do without
An active social life
Basketball; Exercise
Caffeine
Love
Sex
Hot showers; the main "1st world" luxury I miss when I travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Running away to live in the Amazon again
The nature of happiness and motivation
Charity/ Volunteer work/ My ability to be able to help others
Art
Politics
My friends and loved ones
What I could be doing to make sure that I have the best time possible.
Basketballlllllllllllllllllllll
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing pick-up basketball, pool or bar hopping in D.C.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The Serious: My teenage years were hell on my parents and I feel extremely guilty for the worry that I caused them. In my search for a meaning to life, I did drugs, dropped out of high school, and eventually disappeared for half a year at the age of 18 when I decided to go drifting and backpacking across Peru and Bolivia.

I've more or less gotten my act together since then and completed three years of college. I also have a great relationship with my family whose love I recognize I am fortunate to have.

The Dorky:
-Kind of an ESPN/NBA/NFL nerd - Hail to the Redskins and go Wizards!
- I used to play a fuckton of videogames and still enjoy the occasional blockbuster ala Mass Effect 3.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any of these will do:

You wanna chat and consider meeting up. I prefer some kind of instant messaging service over long-winded correspondences because it seems to make things go faster and leaves little room for miscommunication.

Are a feminist.

Are into co-ed sports and want to tell me about cool places to engage in them.

Are not a social darwinist and/or a republican.