Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CityTraveling

29 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I want to explore the world, find new things to do and try, and have someone with me wherever I go.
I love getting out on the water and jet-skiing or swimming and am trying to get used to being away from my family cabin.
I'm an activist at heart, a veteran of political campaigns, and need to feel like I'm doing something to change things for the better. I fell into this after the 2004 presidential election and felt very much at home convincing my friends to canvass for me.
Cooking is probably my favorite thing to do. One of those things in my life where I can totally lose myself and be fully in the moment. I also like eating well, so its nice to have those dove tail.
Learning is a big part of my journey through life. I have always been great at school and will ask questions about anything I do not know. This has led me into some awkward moments/conversations. My backpacking trips have always included stops at museums and historical landmarks and I enjoy having so many of these things in the D.C. area.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently apart of a social experiment in living; this mostly means I share a house with 10 other people. For the moment I like it and I have made some great friends with it. I like living with others, having random conversations until 3 am or finding out about the film festival coming up next week.
Its a tweener state of life at the moment. I want to find work on conflict studies or on the hill here in DC but just mostly finding ways to pay rent right now. I want to get into the Foreign Service and work my way to becoming a diplomat.
I'm currently researching the economics of war zones. Figuring out the dynamics of what keeps a war going and then how to prevent it from restarting is fascinating. I am far from really understanding what is going on here so all I can do is keep reading and thinking.
I’m really good at
Humor. Cooking, eating, drinking. Using my imagination. Optimism - that glass can always get fuller! Also any game you think your good at. And arrogance. And being whimsical.
The first things people usually notice about me
All the kids at the boys and girls club always said my height or that Aaron Rodgers looks like me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I do love reading and watching films. Any Sci-Fi movie is welcome, along with comedies, or anything by Simon Pegg.
TV is usually reserved for football watching but I have seen more shows that I care to admit. Are you a Dwarfer?
Music is usually on and a great mood setter; with almost 100 gigs, I have a little bit of everything. Though every time I hear something off of Third Eye Blind's self titled, I have to listen to the whole thing.
Food: Yes! I grew up in a food-centric family and cannot go very long without a 'good' meal. Cooking is also a great de-stresser for me; a zen experience.
There should be a games category here: Basketball, cribbage, poker, settlers, munchkin and about a dozen others you have not heard of.
The six things I could never do without
Good food
Warm blanket
Books
Goals
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, what to cook next, how to organize my day so I can still play basketball at 530 every day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner, maybe somewhere I have not tried before. If anyone knows a good Fish Fry in the DMV area, please don't keep it to yourself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to be Indiana Jones when I grow up.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I don't know where my plans will take me in life, so I just try to keep laughing along the way.