Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

City_Ken

49 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a curious, laid-back and intellectual urban creature. Someone once told me that I had a great natural smile (but sometimes not in photos?). Ever since I was little, I’ve had an inexhaustible appetite for understanding how people live their lives in the world. Some of my most vivid memories from childhood are riding around town in the rear-facing seat of my family's station-wagon and wondering what in the world were all those people doing out there? I guess I view the world as kind of a giant research project. A friend once said that I could hold a conversation about anything; I have always taken pride in that comment.

Although I was born in California, I spent a good number of years on the east coast and miss it, making frequent trips back to visit. I love being around people and usually stay in touch for a long time with friends who move away. But I value my alone-time and I'll usually choose a mellow dinner party over a raging party and an interesting restaurant, bar or cafe over a loud club. I have a pretty entertaining dry, cynical sense of humor, but it doesn't always come out when I first meet people. I have a huge soft spot for friendly, goofy doggies.

I’ve managed to make it pretty far down the road without finding my life partner. I try to accept this as part of my journey, but I also know it’s time to find that person. I hope she’s out there! I’m very open to someone who already has children, who still wants to have children, or prefers to keep it to just the two of us. I would enjoy having someone(s) to take care of.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend my weekdays working in government on city planning, affordable housing and real estate development issues. I truly have my dream job and if you told me when I was starting out that I'd have this job I would have never believed it. I’ve been in public service for a long time and I find it hard to imagine anything else, even on days when the politics and bureaucracy drive me crazy…. Many of my friends share my love for cities and desire to make them better.

I spend other times on some other pursuits. I collect furniture and art from the 20s to 60s and like to look for vintage finds in flea markets and specialty furniture shops. I have a particular interest in vintage clocks, watches, telephones and fans. I love spoken-word radio. I like electronic gadgets (especially when they're sitting on a piece of beautiful vintage furniture - contrast!.) I love food; ideally I would frequent 3 ethnic dives to every 1 temple of California cuisine. I like to cook, have a limited repertoire, but do it well. (I will make you the best authentic Spanish gazpacho you’ve ever had.)
I’m really good at
- Explaining things
- Being a loyal friend
- Parallel parking
- Conversing
- Modesty (that's why this isn't a longer list)
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly, I really have no idea. Maybe earnestness and nice hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow, big subject. A couple of random novels: The Secret History, by Donna Tartt (but haven't been able to get into her later novels), Pattern Recognition by William Gibson (but don't generally like his other stuff - hmm maybe I'm fickle?) I like science fiction and always have, but not the hard core fantasy stuff.

Food - anything very spicy. Chinese if it's GOOD Chinese, middle eastern (especially Persian, which isn't well represented around here). Pizza - but maybe getting tired of the very fancy neapolitan places and starting to crave more traditional New York style.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Coffee
Spicy foods
Pizza
Passport
New York City
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a truly genuine, kind and smart person looking for same. Take a shot and reach out. Unlike some, I'm fine with a short "hello" message. I will definitely read about you and get back if intrigued. No need to sweat it over writing something witty and unique to someone you've never met. That's just too much pressure!