City_Life_
34 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
City_Life_
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Bay Area native. Dog owner. Career-minded. Live in SF, work at Stanford. Love to run, hike, and play softball.

This article sounds a bit jaded, but there is also a lot of truth in it. What do you think? http://thoughtcatalog.com/jamie-varon/2014/12/this-is-how-we-date-now/
What I’m doing with my life
Landed my dream job in 2014, and it was truly life-changing. Weekends usually consist of exploring new parks with my dog, playing softball, and catching up with friends. I like to run or go to the gym after work, but I don't overdo it. I work a lot so weekend getaways (Tahoe!) are a must.
I’m really good at
Making fun of myself. Parking. Getting all chores and errands done early so I can enjoy the rest of the weekend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eight-year-old basset hound, Brutus.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Silicon Valley, Veep, Snap Judgement, Stuff You Should Know, TED Radio Hour, Thomas Jack, Miike Snow, Unbroken (book version)
The six things I could never do without
Exercise, coffee, iPhone, baseball, music, and a partner in crime.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work. Life. Work-life balance. Burritos.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing poker with the guys, or at home cooking and unwinding with wine and HBO.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Do you remember a tv show called Blind Date?
You should message me if
You have a healthy approach to online dating, and look at it as just another way to meet new people. You're okay with meeting for coffee or a drink and just seeing where it goes.
More