Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WhimsicalNerdity

27 Sharpsburg, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am not at all a closet nerd. I am a full-frontal nerd who is not at all ashamed to admit it.

This profile used to be much fuller, but I'm deleted most of the wall of text in an effort to give people the opportunity to ask me questions and free up some space.

Ask away.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Adjusting to a job that doesn't have a schedule. I tend to live in 8 hour days between work calls and sorting out jumbled messes of weeks that result in highly spontaneous life events.

Hopefully that isn't a deal-breaker.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've never met a stranger.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd have to say the fact that I'm of Asian descent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading:
Anne McCaffrey, Aaron Allston, R.A. Salvtore, Charlie Huston, George R. R. Martin, CLAMP, Isuna Hasekura, Kawahara Reki

Watching:
Hitch; Silver Linings Playbook; The Secret Life of Walter Mitty; the famous Episodes 4, 5, and 6; Shaolin Soccer; Pulp Fiction; Firefly; most slice-of-life anime; @Midnight; Sherlock; Doctor Who; House and Scrubs reruns.

Listening:
Mostly foreign music with a smattering of English. My tastes tends towards songs that I find to have a pleasant flow and rhythm.

Playing:
There isn't a video game section, but I think that I would be a lesser person if I didn't have my silly little PSOne always loaded with Crash Team Racing.

Eating:
I don't eat pork. Not a religious statement by any means, just a personal preference. I consume massive amounts of chicken and a lot of fish and a smattering of beef. I love rice in all forms. It's a great side dish that goes with just about any main dish.

I have a nifty life rule. I'll try anything at least once to see if I like it. For food, I'll give it three chances before I'll banish it to the "No" list for a few years.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
An aquatic companion
A furry, two eared, four legged companion also known as "dog"
Interwebs
A good book
Cooking experiments
Humor

But not in that order!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything.

I'm not joking. My mind is usually whizzing around, pondering the mysteries of the universe, the novels I'm writing, the color of the sky, how to fix the problems of people I'll never even meet, the upcoming bills I have to pay, the possible choices for dinner, the things I need to get done this week... all at the same time.

My parents say I have "monkey brain," which is actually pretty accurate, now that I think of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wishing that my night involved a game: board, card, or video.

At the present moment, I'm probably going to be working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I keep up with the WWE on Hulu. Guilty pleasures are guilty pleasures.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for companionship and random exchanges of witty banter interspaced with the frequent firing of Nerf darts.