Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Clanky27

30 M Astoria, NY

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 23–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like dive bars, Cadillacs from the 1960s, I always root for the underdog, I'm periodically obsessed with yard sales (it's like being nosy and treasure hunting at the same time!), and I love Mariachi bands (but not while I'm eating).
I grew up outside the city, went to college in DC, spent a year in Spain, moved to Austin, TX for four years after college, and moved back to New York a few years ago.
I'm extremely easy going and adventurous and always prefer to go somewhere or try something new over something familiar.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in a specialized area of insurance planning, which I swear it's more interesting than it sounds.

Before that I was managing and bartending in various bars and restaurants in Austin, and although it was fun, I needed something more challenging and fulfilling (and I don't have to work nights and weekends anymore!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Unwinding.
I started cooking this past year and for the past few months it seems I can do no wrong in the kitchen or on the grill. I swear I'm usually pretty humble, but I'm on a roll.
Also I mix a mean cocktail, but it took me a good deal of trial and error to get good at that. I infuse my own liquors, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That my hips don't lie.
And I have dimples. Women over 40 think they're precious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If it makes me laugh, I'm there.
Books: anything by David Sedaris or Christopher Buckley. Middlesex, The Godfather. I'm usually in the middle of 3 books at any given time: a novel, something non-fiction, and a memoir.

Movies/TV:
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Archer (if this is your sense of humor we'll get along great)
Bored to Death
Arrested Development
The Office
The Wire
Seinfeld
The League
Peep Show (more people need to watch this show)
No Reservations (food porn)
Master Chef
Tommy Boy
Big Lebowski
Super Troopers (actually made me consider becoming a cop)

Music: I'm seriously all over the map with music. The most recent artists on my playlist have been The Devil Makes Three, Manu Chao, White Ghost Shivers, Led Zeppelin, big band music, Buckcherry, old AC/DC, The Misfits (my first concert), Eminem (hysterical), Pantera, Todd Snider, Bessie Smith, Chuck Berry, Beach Boys.
I'm pretty much oblivious to most Top 40.

Food:
I'm an adventurous eater and believe in trying everything at least twice.
Cottage cheese is the only thing that I absolutely will not eat. So gross. And flan.

I tend to eat healthy. Texas Barbecue (dry rub, low and slow) and Mediterranean are definite favorites though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, Cheech
A cold beer after a long day
NY Times crossword puzzles
NPR podcasts (Radiolab, This American Life, Snap Judgement, TED Talks, Fresh Air)
Lemon-Lime Seltzer
Reddit
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't believe in an afterlife, but I find myself wondering what WOULD heaven be like? Definitely no harps, that would get real old real quick. I think there would be accordions and lots of ridiculous dancing, like a perpetual Oktoberfest. Mmmm beer.
Also, what was the one thing that Meatloaf wouldn't do for love? My first thought is something filthy, and then I become ashamed of myself and make a conscious effort to get my mind out of the gutter. But what if it was just something ridiculously trivial? What if the one thing was eating brussel sprouts? Or taking his shoes off when he walked into his girlfriend's house? Really Meatloaf!?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking whiskey in the fetal position, debating the pros and cons of putting on pants.
Or you know, at a fancy dinner party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I conduct with my fingers or utensils when I'm eating something delicious. It's like there's a symphony in my mouth.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to grab a cup of coffee or a beer. The best way to tell if there's a connection between two people is simply to meet up and see if there's chemistry. I'm not looking for an online penpal.
That being said, go ahead, send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you.