Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ClarkUUGriswold

36 M Buffalo, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany."

Let's see... I'll try to be concise. I'm pretty outdoorsy. I recently spent three months camping in Siberia and I try to get to the Adirondacks every chance I get (working on the 46ers). When I'm in the States, hiking, backpacking, biking, etc are among my go-to weekend activities. Actually, I've been dreaming about thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail this year or next if I can block out the time. I've been accused of being a ' !@#$%^&* hippy', but I probably do have some granola tendencies. Before I moved to Buffalo I had a garden plot where I grew all my own veggies and I'd like to do it again. I love a long road trip with the top down and the doors off my old jeep. Not for the sake of driving, but to get somewhere I've never been. I'm somewhat bookish too. I read a lot and I'm an NPR junkie. I also travel more than most but I am trying to dial it back so that I can finish my dissertation.

In terms of personality, I'm a very optimistic and happy person and I don't care too much about winning and losing. I project the image of someone who is laid back, which I definitely am, but I can be intense about things I truly care about. Even so, I often don't stick to my plans if it suits me. I am generous and tolerant, and at the same time I like to think that I'm pretty street smart and a good judge of character.

What I really want is someone who can eventually be my best friend; someone with whom I can forge a real emotional connection; someone who can inspire me, and for whom I can do the same; someone who shares some of my interests and likes to get their drink on with friends every now and then.

Extra credit if you get the reference in my screen name.

PS I am addicted to Sushi and Chapstick, and my favorite word is 'defenestration'.
What I’m doing with my life
- Finishing my dissertation.
- Building my career and my company.
- Flying airplanes.
- Spending as much time hiking in the Adirondacks as possible.
- Making time for friends and family.

This being said, I'm interested in too many things to indulge all of them at once. These are the things I seem to pay attention to these days.
I’m really good at
Back scratches and foot rubs, listening and giving advice I'm told, identifying trees, digging holes and writing about the things I find in the holes, having useless knowledge, not taking things seriously when I probably should
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor. My willingness to help out. My sometimes majestic mane of facial hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend to read more non-fiction than fiction, though I am currently working my way through Game of Thrones. Recently I've been reading Bill Bryson, James Kunstler, David Sedaris, Mark Kurlanski, Christopher Hitchens, Noam Chomsky, and innumerable articles and books for my dissertation. Also I'm currently reading a funny one called 'Better off Without 'Em' by someone called Chuck Thompson.

Movies: Too difficult. Too many. I love going to the movies. It's one of my favorite rainy day activities. The cheapo theater near the Galleria is highly underrated. Just a few: Garden State, Lost in Translation, Groundhog Day, anything Muppets, Office Space, Anchorman, When Harry Met Sally, Fight Club, Star Wars, Casablanca, Airplane, etc.

TV: I mostly stick to Netflix. Lately I've been into Sherlock, Louie, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Parks and Rec, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, MadMen, The Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Simpsons, X-files, South Park, Downton Abbey, Star trek TNG, Seinfeld (never gets old) Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development and Dr. Who. Truth is I don't get too much time to watch TV these days though I try.

Music: My tastes are all over the map. Just a few I've been listening to lately: Older: Bob Dylan, CCR, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Sam Cooke, The Ramones, Dave Brubeck, Bob Marley, The Talking Heads, Johny Cash, Paul Simon, etc. Newer stuff: Mumford and Sons, Fratellis, Old Crow Medicine Show, Vampire Weekend, Indigo Girls, Gypsy Kings, The Shins, Deer Tick, Joe Purdy, Dr. Dog, MGMT, Bat for Lashes, Pixies, Minibosses, etc.

Food: Dining out in general. Even when I shouldn't. Sushi, Seafood, Italian. In truth, I'm an omnivore. At home I tend to cook for myself quite simply though I am capable of more elaborate fare.
The six things I could never do without
1. My passport
2. My bike
3. My pilot certificate
4. My hiking boots
5. My trowel
6. Books
7. My family and friends
(That's 7. Don't tell the okcupid authorities.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anthropology, Archeology, Aviation, New Urbanism, How to get a few months off to hike the Appalachian Trail, Traveling, Current events, Philosophy, How to be a better person, The future
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday nights are unpredictable though I can sometimes be found at a bar or restaurant with friends. I am also equally comfortable staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cried like a baby when I went to see Les Mis.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating