Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Clearbeach

48 M Calgary, Alberta, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 35–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I will talk a little bit about my approach to diet, workout, healing/medicine, spirituality, sex, books, music, likes/interests, dislikes; and hopefully this can give some ideas about who and how I am.

Diet:
I have a very healthy approach to what I eat. I am in a gluten and dairy free diet most of the time. I have super foods such as maca, goji and schizandra berries extract, reishi powder, cordyceps powder, lucuma powder, pine pollen, etc. Also bone broth and I have fermented foods like dairy kefir (only dairy product that I take daily) and sauerkraut. I just started with some teas (still a coffee lover) buckwheat tea and hibiscus tea (good stuff).

Now, on the other side, I love dining out and I like trying everything (avoiding dairy and gluten as much as I can :-) I love sushi, Indian, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese, Peruvian, Mediterranean, seafood, etc. and etc. I will go to the most exotic restaurant in town and I will try it for sure. As a side note, I used to live and work in the Amazon, and I tried a lot of different things there and among them I tried "suri" (you can Google it as "suri Amazonian". So believe me, I will go and try mostly anything.

Workout
I practise Qi Gong and rebounding. I do the eventual 5 Rhythms class and Laughter Yoga. I used to practise some Yoga (a little bit of Kundalini and I can't remember the other one) and I kept some of the postures and music that I found useful for me; I do the eventual Yoga Nidra and Nada Yoga when I am in the mood (not very often lately)

Now on a more down to earth or traditional workouts, I walk and do some hiking too. I would like to learn cross-country ski and practise snowshoeing in winter time; and I would really like to get into kayaking for summer time.

If you notice, I tried to keep everything I do for workout low impact and the main reason for that is that after playing soccer and a racket game (fronton) for many years, I hurt one of my knees very badly so I have to keep it low impact.

Healing / Medicine
I have done a big journey on this field and I have tried a variety of approaches: Traditional, TCM, Energy, Natural, Homeopathic, Binaural beats, You name it. So far, my conclusion is that I am my own healer; and I find that what I eat, what I read, what I watch, what I listen to, what I choose for workout, what I smell, etc. Anything that my senses and my mind and my spirit can perceive and feels good or bad; all can make a huge impact in my health. So I have embarked in this amazing journey of making the right choices for keeping myself in good shape in all aspects of my life; and I am learning a lot more about myself. I am paying attention to myself.

I am practising transformational breathing (circular breathing).

Now, I still have my family Dr.; I have an amazing massage therapist; and a really good acupuncturist.

Spirituality
I have read a lot of books from Nietzsche to Josemaria Escriva and a lot in between. I have also attended a few churches. At the very end, I believe that I am an spiritual being just to call it something. One of the very few authors and probably the main one that I read is Anthony de Mello; and if you are curious about his writings, we can always talk about it. It will be nice to read his books with someone because in my opinion, they are meant to be a shared reading. Most of them are short stories from different religions and cultures and traditions, all assembled in a few books.

Sex
I am actively studying and practising Tantra. And I am reading Sherri Winston and soon Jwala and Margo Anand.

Books:

All titles by Anthony de Mello; I find his books stimulating and provoking and inspiring and challenging.

All four Nasrudin books by Idries Shah.

Music
I am still exploring in this area. I am finding that what I am liking is instrumental music or in a language that I do not understand with uplifting or relaxing or fun beats. I am experimenting with some Kundalini music, African drums, Didgeridoo, etc.

Likes and Interests in any order
Travelling, dining, hiking, camping, contemporary dance, street art, Ballet, Mozart on the Mountains, Beethoven in the Badlands, some Opera, Farmers market, sorbet, coffee, tea, Dark chocolate, Beaches, lakes, rivers, mountains, rainforest, Kayaking, zip lines, networking, watching a comedy or a good movie in a couch with some organic popcorn and a Q ginger ale ;-), having a good wine / drink once in a while, and much more

Dislikes
Crowded places, noisy places
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
De-learning - Re-learning - Enjoying - Living - Thinking - Working - Being human - Sharing - Selling - Coaching - Networking
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sharing knowledge, experiences and providing support. Even with food, I love Chinese and Indian food, and Sushi mostly for the sharing experience and the opportunity to try what others like along with my likes. On another angle, I created a group in linkedin.com and we meet once a month to network among the Spanish speaking professional community in Calgary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I like trying all sort of foods

Books by Anthony de Mello; and Nasrudin by Idries Shah

Movies: Comedies and Cartoons (really like them)

For TV, all I am watching these days is Get Smart; I dream of Jeannie; Oscar's Oasis.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I try not to spend too much time thinking about stuff but I can't help it then I spend a lot of time thinking about how not to spend too much time thinking about stuff and how to spend more time living.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies, it depends on what is happening in town, my mood and how fresh or tired I am. I can be at home, or out dining, or ballet, or an art event like contemporary dance or street art, a pub with some jazz or world music, etc. I would love to find a partner with whom we could be heading to a cabin in the mountains or elsewhere.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.