ClosDesMeix
37 Palo Alto, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ClosDesMeix
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I had the most amazing childhood being raised on a midwestern farm. I miss having my own garden, fruit trees, animals, fresh eggs, the smell of fresh cut hay and tilled dirt. It certainly taught me some very important values in life.

Moved to Colorado after college and lived there for about a decade. Four summers in Nantucket followed by 16 months in Boston for academics. Recently departed the east coast in January 2015.

Quality fresh food is essential. Wine is a true passion, but relates more to everything that goes with it (culture, history, art, agriculture, science, industry, architecture, travel, culinary).
What I’m doing with my life
Aggressively pursuing advancement in the examination process of the Court of Master Sommeliers.
I’m really good at
making the best of any situation and surrounding myself with good people.
The first things people usually notice about me
Laid back personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food:
My everyday meals are fresh/simple well balanced healthy foods prepared at home (or Whole Foods Market). From time to time I enjoy extraordinary meals from the best restaurants/chefs from near and far.

Music:
Just about anything as long as its good. Acoustic vocals, rock n' roll, metal, alternative rock, lots and lots of classical piano/violin, symphony, electronic beat when I'm in the gym, live jazz and blues.

Shows:
I don't watch much television, love live standup comedy, a few live music events from time to time (especially jazz & blues) and taking my mother to the ballet.

Movies:
A River Runs Through It, A Good Year, Almost Famous, August Rush, Cadillac Records, O Brother Where Art Thou, PLANET EARTH, Thank You For Smoking, How To Train Your Dragon.
I love informational documentaries as it relates to my interest: Planet Earth, Chasing Ice, etc. Adventure recreational films captures my active adventure side (life cycles, Warren Miller, etc). I'm never opposed to watching a Disney/animated movie as long as its good.

Books:
Currently reading/studying anything and everything about food & wine.
The six things I could never do without
laughter
nature, parks & recreation, my bicycle
life's simple pleasures
a willingness to learn
sunshine
downtime & relaxation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Something that makes me laugh
simplifying things
next adventure, trip or event
nutrition/health
balanced living
On a typical Friday night I am
up for just about anything
always ready for a new adventure or a chill weekend at home with groceries and wine. Usually like to avoid the crowds.
You should message me if
Initially looking to cultivate a friendship

You strongly prefer in person social interaction instead of okc message conversations.
More