Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ClosetGamer1

27 M Concord, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I am a pretty chill dude, but I am also very focused. Fortune has smiled upon me and some pretty amazing people have empowered me to do some equally amazing things; examples include graduating from Cal Economics, getting a great job, finding great friends, and etc. Because of my intense focus on my core goals, a lot of things that are out of my control don't bother me/i'm not too interested in. For example I stay up to date on politics and world happenings, but I really don't talk about it because I am not willing to change it/don't care that much.

I do like to hang out at the game shop after work and play some tabletoppers or enjoy some of the latest pc/console titles and discuss them in detail. I also enjoy going to convention, cosplaying it up, going as some of my favorite characters to Halloween, and discussing games/finance in general.

If I had to pick an animal that best symbolized me, it would be an elephant since they are pretty intelligent, very large, and perhaps a bit clumsy sometimes.

If you like movies like The Big Lebowski, websites like Reddit/4chan, or video/boardgames then we may have something in common!

Outside of that there isn't a whole lot else. I have moderate ADHD so I lose my ass consistently, but I manage through it with my smart phone and organization skills.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently graduated from Cal in December, and am now turning myself towards my three current life-goals: return back to 220 lb (school/work made health take a temporary backseat), continue to demonstrate outstanding leadership in my career, and stand by my budgeting to repay my student loans so I can begin saving for retirement.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analyzing, organizing, optimizing, typing things that end in zing, leading groups, getting the party started, and most importantly: always looking at the bright side.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am tall as all balls.
Awkward humor.
Slow to warm up to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I usually don't read or watch for pleasure (movie theatre ONCE in a while). I typically spend most of my time with other people or doing gaming of all sorts. The ADHD thing makes me get antsy when I am not constantly actively engaged; so gaming and other heavy engagement activities are where I tend to stick to.

My favorite games are the BioShock series for their immerseive story , thought-provoking themes, and awesome graphics.

I really like The Big Lebowski (thinking about going to Lebowskifest), Wall-e, How To Train Your Dragon, and It's Complicated (yeah I know its a chick flick, but I couldn't resist the Baldwin-Streep combo) among many others.

Big fan of symphonic metal (Nightwish, Sirenia, Delain, etc.). HUGE/MASSIVE/BONERMODE Rammstein fan. Will attend every tour to come to America. I also enjoy some of the more typical stuff like Shinedown, and a bit of top-40.

I eat everything. Human garbage disposal here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends/family, games, food, fulfilling career, education, and humility.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Typically its things like how best to improve myself in the coming week, or about how to optimally play whatever game I am currently playing the most.

I also spend a notable amount of time thinking about financial strategies to retire early.

All together though, as may be slightly noticeable by the structure of this page, it jumps around a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing in a small group drinking moderately while playing board games/socializing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a closet dom. I don't do it a lot, but sometimes I do like to slightly kink it up.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are going to be playing Starbound when it goes beta; will be going to convention of some kind; like to play Settlers of Catan, Dominion, Monopoly, Munchkin, or some other type of awesome board game; or if you just enjoy gaming/internet culture and want to talk shop.