Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CluelessChemist

33 M Waterloo, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a biochemist and chemist from Sudbury, Ontario, living in Waterloo now and working a dream job. I'm an avid reader and conversationalist, always looking to meet new people and hear their stories. I laugh loudly, listen intently, and quote Arrested Development WAY too much.

I must say, exploring this Tri-city area has been quite the adventure so far, with some really cool spots for exotic foods and live music. But doing that alone is a bit of a drag. I need a partner in crime.

My dating history is a bit of a train wreck, mostly because I've been focused on school or work for so long, partly because I'm an admitted klutz with relationships. But, we all gotta keep trying, right?
What I’m doing with my life
I come from a Biochemistry background with a Master's to show for it and an annoying student loan. Now I'm a business developer for a laboratory group, working in the Environmental sector. Very interesting and challenging. Keeps me busy most of the week, but I'm looking for someone funny, engaging, intelligent and charming to add some balance to this life of mine.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, rocking out on old garage drum kits, making French Toast, and finding the brighter side of things. Oh, and science. I always excelled at that aspect of schooling. It's not really all that helpful in dating, though. Different type of chemistry involved there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm funny, I take very little all that seriously outside of work, and I can get people to open up in conversation pretty easily. I guess they notice I'm brown too. It kinda stands out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Huge reader here: Medieval fantasy novels (Game of Thrones), Pop Media/Alt Media magazines, and philosophy.

Movies: I love to laugh, I like thrillers, I'm amused by horror, and I cry consistently for one scene in Braveheart.

Music: Metal, Rock, Arcade Fire. I'll give anything a shot.
The six things I could never do without
Not super materialistic here, but I live by the cell phone, the lap top and the car. Basically for work and keeping in touch with friends and fam back home or abroad. And my Dad. I don't think I could handle losing him. Dude has been a rock for me through all sorts of ups and downs in life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. Where it's going, where it's been. The friends and family I've gained and lost. The good times that still make me smile to myself, the bad times that motivate me to be better and try harder.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a pub, preferably with a live act playing something loud. I don't know too many people round these parts, so I'll sit at the bar until conversation strikes up with anyone around me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes feel in over my head at my job, but none of my co-workers would ever know it. At least I hope they don't.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're bored, chatty, or somehow interested in nerdy brown biochemists with an infectious laugh.