Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CmaticMegafauna

40 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love spilling beyond neat boundaries while challenging assumptions (others’ and mine). I am happy to have accumulated a great deal of high-quality friends, knowledge, experiences, and stories throughout my life, and I look forward to more. I try to live my life like I travel… prepare well, plan only some of the major waypoints, relax along the way, and enjoy the small details and unplanned opportunities that come along.

I'm a lot better at asking questions and learning about things and people, but that isn't really the point here. Assorted facts: I...
- live on a fully functional paddle wheeler with 2 marsupials
- have given bike tours in Paris
- have taught nuclear physics
- have trouble finding my car keys
- keep my wit sharpened and I am usually healthily skeptical, but try never to be cynical and always to be fair.
- have an active mind but know how to turn it off and live in the moment

OK, I may as well go ahead and put it all out there. First, my ideal relationship is definitely long-term and committed. It has taken me a lot of years of successful relationships to fine tune that to add that my *ideal* relationship would also include a mutual desire for and enjoyment of occasional, shared play partners. I'm not looking to convert or convince anyone... I want it to be a shared excitement and enhancement to a great relationship every once in a while. I'm far from thinking that life/enjoyment/love are a zero sum game or a case of splitting up the existing pie. Let's make a bigger pie and enjoy it all! Life is too short to limit ourselves. Labels are difficult, and I'm not sure if this counts as "poly" since I personally am not looking to explore on my own. But I have my shit together in life, and I feel like I have arrived at a place where I can see more great possibilities than most... and hope to share it with someone else that appreciates the same. If you have read this far, maybe you also think "pure" monogamy is a difficult thing and you are open minded enough to enjoy talking about fun/sustainable ways to make relationships work. Even if you aren't up for shared play partners, the concept of enjoying the discussion and coming up with something that works for everyone is enough for me.
What I’m doing with my life
I have lived in 10 states and also Paris, but I am thrilled to say that I have set down roots in Seattle over the last few years. I still love to travel in the U.S. and abroad, but it is nice to know where home and friends are. A sister in NYC and ‘rents in Toledo make sure that I get around.

I have a great job that involves engineering, business, challenge, and a fair bit of flexibility. Overall I do a pretty good job of keeping work in its place and making time for the fun things that pop up in Seattle or the next big adventure beyond.
I’m really good at
Rolling with it... whatever "it" may be. In the last couple years, that has involved a house fire and an earthquake in New Zealand. Oy. Life is interesting!

Being GGG.
Talking about feelings.
The first things people usually notice about me
With some conversation, that I am a very active listener and laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recently finished Blink by Malcom Gladwell, and a friend gave me Lolita to read so I am in that. Two people I like quite a bit have told me that Middlesex is their favorite book... so it's on deck.

The Royal Tenenbaums tops my movie list. My girl friends know that I am always up for a chick flick (I have 20% of a vagina), and I also like a good documentary. Actually, I've written/conceptualized a documentary too. Someday...
[editor's note: the 20% vagina comment is meant to highlight sensitivity and appreciation for female sensibilities... not call attention to physical deformities. C'mon, ladies... work with me here!]

I enjoy a great meal out, but I also enjoy cooking with someone else. You ask me to dice something and I will go to town. Most food is fair game, but if your partner must like beets, then we may not work out.

npr or I cheat with Pandora (something like The Head and the Heart as one example). I hit a live music show or some other performance every 2-3 weeks... always up for a good idea!
The six things I could never do without
My house fire provided pleasant confirmation that material things really aren't that important. So...

Cookies
Great conversation
Quiet time and no conversation
Variety
Travel
Passion
(Think of the different combinations!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Tshirt I want to get made for myself: "Enlightened... or Cautionary Tale". I'm 98% sure it is the former, but admit there is some chance of the latter.

How does (blank) work? How does it work when I turn it upside down? What's the worst that could happen if I...
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner with friends, enjoying the reasons we live in Seattle, on my way someplace, already someplace, quiet night after having been someplace.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have to control my urges to use parentheses and ellipses.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating