Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CoastalSquirrel

30 Courtenay, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:37am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Exceptionally Unexceptional.

Looking for persons or couples to meet in real life. Tired of the just online thing. Let's go outdoors, spend time socialising, and spend time relaxing just being human. Looking for singles, couples, and folks in general who are looking for friends too. And hey, if sexy things happen, they happen. No one will be mad. If they don't, then we've made some new friends.

Taken and Poly. Not cheating.

My partner and I see sexuality as something to be celebrated, and it can be just as meaningful as a form of affection between friends as it can be a form of intimacy between partners.

If you're alternative and on Fetlife I'm Wandering_Hands
Same on snapchat
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently going back to school for engineering while I work in retail and pay the bills. My interest work-wise is power generation and how to make our energy consumption more effiecient and carbon nuetral. Moved up to Courtenay from Victoria last year and it has been entertaining. Looking for people to kayak with, drink craft beer and generally do actual real life things with. Not interested in anyone with a 'strong virtual presence'.

Did a stint in the Navy as a mechanic but that got old and it's nice to be home regularly, but sometimes I miss traveling, seeing new places and just being out on the water.

I would love to figure out how to make a living in the recreation industry. In the meantime though I'll put in my obligatory 8 hours and spend my free time in my kayak or the woods. My current obsession is hunting. Then some years I'm all about running, and the next summer... Who knows? I could be fishing every weekend. Or maybe I'll take up kiteboarding or some other fool thing... Just don't expect me to spend more than one or two days indoors. Ever.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Bicycling
- Having ideas about any subject (or making one up)
- Talking really fast
- Cooking
- Fixing things
- Making excuses to not be inside
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard. For some weird reason it's dark brown even though I'm blonde.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Gonna be cliche and say Douglas Adams. Although lately I have been fawning over Rick Riordan's entire universe. I also read a lot of non-fiction and books about books.
Movies: Art Films and Indie stuff. I think Princess Bride goes without saying. I'm really sad that Netflix has gone away from a lot of the really sexy and romantic indie stuff that they used to have.
Music: Anything from Nightwish to Gordon Lightfoot
Food: I just love good food. I watch the food network constantly. But if I had to live off of only one kind of food... It would be Thai. The choice between stir-fry, coconut curry, and roast meat dishes pretty much covers everything.
Beer: Dark Lagers and Ales, Malty Stouts, Porters, and the occasional Nut Brown or Honey Brown ale (Preferably from Newcastle)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car and motorcycle
Beer, Ales and Lagers
The Outside
Great Food
My darling who puts up with and even seems to enjoy all of my outdoor recreating
Kayaks, canoes, and other boaty things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Gender issues, polyamory, environmental stewardship, and the stupid decisions of the old rich white people in charge. I also think about where I would like to take my motorcycle next, what to do with my life, current events, SCIENCE! Also, I just bought my first house. So that's been taking up a lot of my time too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying as hard as possible to sit still. After about 10 minutes of that I'll either try to have some friends over and watch movies or get out and go somewhere - educational, outdoorsy, a pub for pool... Whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm definitely not as straight as my profile makes me seem.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find yourself sitting around on an afternoon and think, wow, I should go for a hike! Or you're polyamorous, or are at least okay with poly/open people around. If you have opinions and are smart. Or if the world makes you laugh most of the time. Because those are the best kinds of people.