Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Codex07

32 M Stuart, FL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there. My name's Chris and I am an introvert. It doesn't make me a social recluse, though I am quieter and more introspective than the average guy. I'm equally at home going on some crazy road trip or sitting at home with a book, and I think it's healthy to balance these sides of my personality. Beyond that I try to always be a gentleman in anything I do, and to be patient and kind as much as possible.

In the interests of candor I am also a nerd and not ashamed of this fact in any way. I've watched an unfortunate number of horror movies, read constantly, love documentaries, think historical reenactment groups are pretty neat, know bizarre trivia about history, and generally think well of gloom and strange architecture.

I've recently decided to switch careers and become a teacher. It's something I've always wanted to be, and actually starting down that path feels like the most correct thing I've ever done with my life. It's amazing to look back at all the obstacles I'd let get in my way and realize how small they ultimately were. Still, no regrets, I've had an interesting life so far.

I should also mention that I have Asperger syndrome. It's not a big deal but I mention it because it's caused misunderstandings in the past. Mostly I'm terrible at non-verbal communication and reading people, and prefer people to be blunt with me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going back to college. I'm not unhappy with what I'm doing, but I want a career change. It's kind of exciting, really, to go in a new direction.

I've also gotten pretty serious about getting in shape. I'm actually training to run a marathon...just to be able to say I've done it. Getting pretty close, too.
I’m really good at
Learning. I'm obsessed with knowledge. I love picking up new skills and approach new knowledge methodically and zealously. I'm more of a right-brain thinker, though, so I'll probably never be doing astrophysics. Which is a shame, because I think I'd make a great mad scientist.

I also love to write, and do so constantly. I don't really care if I'm never published and no one ever reads any of it, because having an artistic outlet is very rewarding. Historical fiction is my favorite subject to write about, because I'm a history nerd.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, apparently. I asked other people to make sure. I was hoping they'd tell me something weird like my shins.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dune is my favorite novel of all time, and I reread it at least once a year. I'm very fond of Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, and Washington Irving. Those are just some of my favorites. Yes, I like to read Moby Dick; it's a wonderful documentary of whaling with a nice revenge subplot. I'll stop there, because if I keep going the list will get out of hand. Let's just say I love to read.

Movies: I can also watch pretty much anything....as long as I have the appropriate RiffTrax. I'm a horror-movie enthusiast, although Snatch is my favorite movie. I also love westerns.

Television: I watch Top Gear at every opportunity (I'm not even a car guy, I just love the show). The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Venture Brothers, Hannibal...I'm also getting into Doctor Who although I'm way behind.

Music: AC/DC, Lacuna Coil, Juno Reactor, and VNV Nation. And I like Johnny Cash, which I can't explain because it's not really my genre of music, but there it is. Also I....sometimes listen to opera. I'm only just beginning to explore it, and although my taste for it is not very sophisticated, I also believe the Commendatore scene of Don Giovanni is one of the most haunting things I've ever experienced.

Foods: I try lots of strange foods just to see how they taste, but shellfish and sushi are my favorites. I try not to have it too often to keep the mercury level in my blood low.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Weird adventures. It's good to plot about these things in case you get the opportunity. I would like to make a getaway to the north...far to the north. Far enough to see the Aurora Borealis with my own eyes. Or at least far enough to experience the Autumn again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either packing for a trip or taking it easy. I try to find a balance between activity and serenity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to watch the rain. It's my favorite type of weather and I can watch it for long periods. It makes me feel serene, like it's my natural element. I don't really care how that affects people's views on my 'masculinity' either. Hell, I like flowers, too. I'd keep a flower garden if I could, I love looking at a riot of colors.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're not completely horrified by my profile. I don't have a big checklist of qualities that I demand a future partner must have, and I actually get along pretty well with people who have vastly different interests. Ultimately I'd like to have a stable romantic relationship, but I also enjoy making friends and meeting new people. So long as you're polite I'd love to hear from you.

Also, because I've been asked a lot, I don't mind kids at all. I just don't want to have any of my own.