Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SummerVinyl

42 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a personable individual that enjoys good conversation. I enjoy being around people, but there is something about a one to one conversation that feels closer, I'm sure you would agree. I'm a little on the energetic side. I've been an avid runner for 22 years. I've been known to run a few miles to work when the weather is good. I want to stay healthy as long as I can, but I have balance, working out is good but there is more to life. There is a little bit of a free spirit side to me. I have camping equipment that yearns to be used. I enjoy walking to places like Barton Springs, South Congress, and Town Lake. Somehow it feels better if I'm in flip-flops or on my bike getting there. I prefer wearing jeans and t-shirts. I like dancing to music. I'm a sensitive individual. I enjoy art and most of the paintings around the house are by me. I dabble with the guitar.
What I’m doing with my life
My back ground is in computer science, but I found out that I like working with people and many hours of solitude solving problems had little meaning. I found that I hungered more interaction with people so I changed my working lifestyle. I think it was after I read something like, "Find a job that you enjoy and you will never work a day in your life". I work for the state as a technology coordinator/instructor, I teach disable humans technology that really makes a difference. I know because they tell me, and every now and then, I'll hear from one of them.
I’m really good at
I'm good at a number of things like fixing stuff, math, making a fire, and possibly dancing in the kitchen.

I would have to say cooking healthy food. Sometimes it starts with a found recipe, other times it starts with an inspiration on youtube. So far no one has complained.

Here is the disclaimer, you don't have to be vegan or a vegetarian. This is what I do and I would never judge anyones eating habits, that to me would be wrong.
The first things people usually notice about me
Your going to have to find out for your self.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Iron and Wine, Empire of the Sun, Electrelane, Cut Copy, The Police, Jamiroquai, Tinariwen, Sade and then there is all that Vinyl...

Food: Vegan friendly, Thai, Tex Mex

Movies: Shawshank Redemption; The Time Travelers Wife; Oblivion;

Book: The Alchemist, Shadow of the Wind, Star dust, Ghost in the Wirer, The City Not Long After.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee in my cup and the morning sun.
Family and friends
Running shoes and music on my iPhone (Yes, this is one thing)
Laughing with friends, or laughing at friends
Sunglasses (It's bright out there)
A good night sleep. (I like getting up early and well rested)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Of course stars, galaxies and other hot celestial bodies... No really, I love astronomy. Did you know that we are made out of stardust. The iron that runs thru our blood came from the core of an exploding star.
On a typical Friday night I am
It's open to listening to records, going over to a friend's house, making dinner, or watching a movie. Really, I should be going to live music venues. Hum, who's playing this weekend?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep private things to myself.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
* If you run, I'm not always logging miles but it would be nice to meet someone who runs.
* If you take care of yourself.
* And it's always nice to get a message.