Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


71 Dayton, OH Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55-68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 19, 2013
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I wrote this before, but OKCupid left it out! Trying again: I'm a retired State of Wisconsin lawyer (I enforced the securities laws, which makes me a throw-back to the days when we believed in economic regulation...and for those who "think" they don't, please know that Adam Smith himself wrote that meaningful state regulation of the "banks" is CRUCIAL). I retired in '01 and moved down here (I'm from Piqua) both because I have friends here from high-school days and to escape Wisconsin winters and Madison's excessive taxes! The bonuses have been beautiful back-country roads for motorcycling, and FIVE gorgeous rivers!!!

(I've just now seen this "personality" thing, supposedly based on my answers to questions here, and it's dead wrong as to the "artsy" and "adventuresome" things. !!! )
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I read a lot -- mostly non-fiction, for learning more about the world -- and listen to music, and in good weather I ride my bicycle and my motorcycles, and paddle my sea kayak and two solo canoes (one at a time, or course! :-) ).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmm.... Teaching swimming, and teaching canoeing. I also love good conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea! Perhaps that I'm friendly and pretty much out-going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Out of Africa, The Mission, Dances With Wolves, Doc Hollywood.... Books: 'Way too many to list, but mostly in history (incl. economic history and history of both science and philosophy -- which I've become more curious about since moving down here). Some of the recent really good ones have been Eric Hobsbawm's four-volume series of which I'm now finishing up the third, "The Age of Empire." Music: I love both what most people call "classical" music, but also popular music including Emmylou Harris, Linda Ronstadt, Roy Orbison, Bruce Springfield, Eric Clapton, ... again, 'way too much to list! And also Irish and Scottish and Welsh traditional music.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great music, great books, my bicycle and motorcycles, my sea kayak and those solo canoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the American economy might be made functional again.... And twisty back roads! And beautiful narrow and twisty rivers!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hmmmm [again].... Well, sometimes with friends, sometimes alone, sometimes out to dinner, sometimes listening to music or reading...or watching great TV, which for me includes nature and science documentaries, but also some of the really fine crime-detection series! I do NOT hit the bar scene.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...will have be shared only in person, of course.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. think I might be interesting! And if you are at least somewhat close to being physically fit, and perhaps a bit adventuresome, and interested in life-long learning.