Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Canberra, Australia Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Feb 6
5' 10" (1.77m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self summary.

I am a self professed nerd, or possibly geek, depending on your definitions. Science, video games and general pop culture are the things which hold the most interest to me. I enjoy most things,withy the possibly exclusion of watching sports- I just don't get it.

If I were to describe myself physically, I'd have to include the word 'muscular' then feel ashamed for including it and replace it with 'a bit pudgy'.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I, like many other Canberrans, am a public servant, but I do try to not affect my life too much (aside from work).

I like cosplaying my fair share, and think plenty about the next costume. The next con I plan to attend is comic con 2015, so I have a bit of a deadline.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Most things computer. I like learning new things, so I decent at listening or reading that which I haven't before.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not really sure, so instead I'll just say that I have a beard - could be that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Terry Pratchett, current science texts, and a whole lotta blogs,iIf they count.

Movies/Shows: anything scifi. I have been quite the Star Wars fan. Dr who, walking dead, Breaking Bad...

Music: I have fairly eclectic tastes, I enjoy heavy metal like Opeth or Slipknot, but also go for dubstep and a limited selection of pop. Some classical music also features in my music library. I also found Girltalk not so long ago, and it is certainly in my wheel house

I follow far more 'new media' than I follow the above stuff. I like a bunch of YouTube series and am almost constantly listening to podcasts, either for informational or entertainment purposes - things like scientific American or Rooster Teeth podcast. Oh, and a whole host of webcomics, like QC and Dumbing of Age

And video games: I'm still playing Skyrim, minecraft, last of us. I really enjoy the half life series
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Technology in general, a lofty goal to shoot for, intelligent conversation, coffee and two other very important things I can't think of right now
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Hard to say. I tend to think about more-or-less everything - when I find something I don't know about or have not considered, I tend to explore it.

But I do like the future, so speculation is ever present.

Zombies. I have to add zombies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Go to the gym, the either play some games or go out to see a movie or some other such social activity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I thoroughly enjoy karaoke, and like to think I can sing just about anything... At least at karaoke.

I've also started drawing, and I don't think I'm terrible.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you read this whole profile the whole way through - I mean, now you know all my secrets, you'd better say hi right?

But mostly if you think I'm at all interesting. I feel like the above junk is like a sattelite view, it might tell you a lot but there is far more missed