Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ColSports

43 M Southampton, UK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Love sports, doing a lot of sailing at the moment. Dingies and cruisers inshore and offshore. Hiking/camping, cricket, swimming, yoga. Not so much a fitness nut as I enjoy it. I also love cooking and the pub so it balances out ... almost!

Always listening to music across genres and a large DVD collection film and comedy series.

Used to act to a decent standard, but not for a long time although I still get excited about good theatre.

Newish in town and I've just about found the sea and not a lot else!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing a lot of sailing! Working out what is next. All a bit of a crossroads "thing" at the moment I think. Not so much of a crisis, as a need to decide what I want to do and where!

Currently working at the Uni in research (applied physics). What people do is not important to me unless it's part of who they are, or it's awesome!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Inappropriate jokes that get me into trouble!

Cheering people up.

Being right! Too much over analysis is the down side.

Being there for people.

Getting the hump.

Getting over getting the hump.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look young. Seriously nobody believes how old I am. I even got refused alcohol in Sainsbury's a couple of months ago (see getting the hump above). That was extreme, but I normally get pinged between 28-32. Yeah yeah everybody says that on here but ...!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list. I just read Sweet Thursday again. Brilliant. It's also a great tune by Icicle Works by the way - going back a bit.

Music is a big draw for me. Love to dance.

Dead Man's Shoes is a brilliant film, watch it if you haven't seen it. I love all Shane Meadows stuff, but that is my favourite. Sucker for classic film and indie. And bizarrely rom-coms, but then I'm "nice" ggrrrrr so I can get away with it.

Old classics and new alternative. Casablanca, On the Waterfront, Breakfast at Ts, through One flew over the cuckoos nest out to Bunny and the Bull. Love a bit of indie nothing much happened film.

A clip that makes me laugh... (stay with it)
http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p00lvpy9
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
Friends
Music
Laughing
Good food
The outdoors and maybe a drink - cachaca in the sun or just a good pint frankly

I didn't mention sailing!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! It's a nightmare!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting the Redjet to Cowes to get a pint before racing on the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk to my (actually the club's) little yacht. Bless her, many happy hours rebuilding her and sailing her. She is my other woman although I don't have an actual woman. Cause or effect? I've been single longer than I've "been with" herself.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I don't scare you!