Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Colin_Pants

36 M Winchester, NH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Quiet, easy-going and full of off-kilter humor, I dislike TV, rarely watch movies, and listen to too much music. I make humor, nonfiction, & other comics. Interested in grassroots, DIY, consensus, cooking and eating food, making music with other non-musicians, and uselessly pondering the universe. I like traveling around a bit, though mostly I stick to the day-trippable or overnightable Northeast. Would like society to utterly transform to something more just, humane, sustainable & fun. Looking for friends & lovers, people to walk, talk, eat, play, and make things with.

I skipped 29 out of 74 questions in the "Dating Persona Test". I don't IM.
What I’m doing with my life
Self-publishing comics, co-organizing a regional cartooning group, workin' from home & elsewhere via the magic of the internet, winnowing my possessions & organizing my space, plotting to use comics as community & activist tools, examining my relationship with time, slowly establishing some useful routines, and more!

Suddenly realizing my profile photos have drifted out of date. I'm a couple years fatter but otherwise about the same; will hunt for recent pics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(I tend to skim these lists, but I enjoy making them, so this is for me as much as for anyone else...feel free to skip it.)
Books (Comics): Anywhere But Here, Lynda Barry, Bone, Fancy Froglin, Hothead Paisan, Jar Of Fools, Kabuki, Krazy Kat, Nausicaa Of The Valley Of Wind, Shrimpy And Paul And Friends, Understanding Comics, Joel Orff, Sweaterweather, Abe, Seth Tobocman, Joann Sfar; Recently: Not Love But Delicious Food Makes Me So Happy, Woods, Akira, Moomin, Loony-Brain. Books (non-comics): (I don't seem to read much fiction in text form anymore): The Chalice And The Blade, Chuang-Tzu, Ender's Game, The Ethical Slut, Progress And Poverty, The Spiral Dance, Stolen Sharpie Revolution, The Teenage Liberation Handbook, Lord of the Rings. Recently: The Voice of the Dawn, The New New Journalism, Trolls by Michael Berenstain, Favorite Tales of Monsters and Trolls, Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever. Movies: Princess Mononoke, The Private Life Of Plants, UHF. Music: I like energetic rhythms and interesting sounds. Ditties that can be sung while strolling down the road are good, too. I've gone through numerous musical phases, each one expanding my tastes. Currently listening to drum & bass, disco, '80s synth-funk, and polka. Food: I love food! I am picky about some random things. If I only ate what I cooked, I would be vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
"never", whatever...
1. Drawing tools
1a. Disc-bound notebook.
2. The essentials (food, water, sleep, shelter, air, love, sex, touch, hope).
3. My computer and the internet, much as I hate to say it (it sure is nice to get away from them when I can, though).
4. Music
5. Quiet
6. [tba]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food, sex, comics, music, where I'm going, where the world is going, how to live with less.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only work about 20 hours a week at my day job. For a while I thought I should find more work, but eventually I realized I'd rather arrange my life to fit in a small budget so I can have more time to do other things I care about.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Some or all of this applies to you...

* Smart, curious, grounded, nice, fun, cuddly, practical, open-minded
* Active imagination & sense of humor, like to eat, have low (preferably no) TV intake
* Odd duck, rare bird, strange bedfellow, and/or weirdo (good kind), or someone I didn't even realize I wanted to meet
* Activist, community organizer, gardeners whose habits might rub off
* Can identify & articulate what's going on in your heart & mind (I know, we're all workin' on it - still, crucial for "serious" relationships & good for any)
* Dream of living in a small house (or hut, cottage, shack) with food growing around it, no television, and time & people prioritized over money & stuff (for shared dream - not there yet!)

I have a personal rule of thumb (firm but not ironclad) of dating people no more than 5 years older or younger than me.

Now I'll just sit back and wait for those messages to pour in!