Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Colourblind007

33 M Oxford, UK

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid back, easy going guy. I think I've got a good sense of humour, a bit off the wall, at times - I don't take myself too seriously. Honest, and straight forward.

03/Nov/2013 - I'm just updating this bit so read on if you are intrigued afterwards:
I'm not looking for a girlfriend. I've been out with 3 people, with 3 years between each one. When they leave, it's hard, and I'm tired of it. I can't do it again. But, I would like to have female friends. Someone I can have a drink with (just a drink). If you're interested in being my friend, then read on, and give me a shout. It would be nice to hear from you. Ed
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I enjoy living in Oxford. I live in a house with a friend of mine, and I like the Oxford vibe and the drinking establishments. Big fan of Gin and Tonic, Wine, and real ale. I create music - an electronic music producer, and I also on occasion write poetry and drawing. However, more recently I've just been focusing on the music. I'm an MJ fan, but also like Funk, Soul, Jazz, Reggae and Dub, DnB, Electro and progressive house. I'm currently working on new electro swing track. Problem is, having to go to work everyday is kind of getting in the way.

I've now started a jam session, where musicians come to my house and we jam together. It's early days, but I hope it will grow into something. It's fun, and a good way to meet 'music' people.

I work in Oxford, I make websites.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sounds cheesy, but being a good friend (if you're a good friend of mine!) Also good at making an awesome Gin and tonic, and throwing good parties. Pretty good cook too, I enjoy cooking when I have the time. (Isn't this good - I get to blow my own trumpet about everything I'm good at - or rather, think I'm good at!!). I also play badminton, which I'm OK at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't know. My hair?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My friends.

- Funk Reggae and Jazz.

- Gin & Tonic, Fine Red Wine, Champagne, good English Ale.

- Cheese, Roast Beef with Yorkshires and Roast Potatoes

- Sleep, Humour, My Cajon and Bongos

I know this is supposed to be six things, but I thought it would be more amusing to list everything! Some of it can go into a box for when I am on that island. Some of cannot be put into a box.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can make more friends to expand my social circle, how I can have fun (putting on parties, festivals, gigs, social events).
How I would cope being cast away, like Tom Hanks, in that film, Cast Away.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home feeling wacked from a hard week's work. Or in a pub in Cowley or Jericho.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not vain, but I do take time to think about my 'outfit' when I'm getting ready to go out. - I've occasionally had to change top or jeans because "it just doesn't work with that jacket" or whatever - but perhaps we all do that! - I only do this when going out though, not on a daily basis when I'm going to work.

Other things about me:

- I don't like football, or cars, or stag doos. I'm a different man.

- Being a Pisces, I am sensitive to others and can be considerate, thoughtful, and intuitive to people's feelings. However, being a Pisces, I am also sensitive myself. I guess we are all sensitive sometimes though.

- I try to be a realistic, but am a romantic at heart. I'm a thinker, and sometimes think to much! - another Pisces trait I think.

- I don't like reality TV. I live in reality all day, so want a break from it when I watch TV.

- I tend to be a night owl. I can be tired at work but can wake up in the evenings, so don't always find it easy getting to sleep! I don't do early mornings. Or rather, I do, but I don't like them. I like a good lie in.

- I'm outgoing and like doing activities. I can be spontaneous, but I often tend to consider things before I do them. I like a lot of outdoor activities, but not surfing or water sports - that is something I don't like.

- I like music, food, and drink - so like cooking for people and being with people who like the same.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet for a drink with the view to being friends and having a good time together. Maybe it will lead to more if we both like each other.